Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, delicious breakfast, sauna, attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very easy to get into Munich by short train ride.
Lovely boutique hotel. Excellent staff, wonderful restaurant, convienent to both bus and train, close to the city, a quiet oasis after a busy day touring Munich, very clean and well decorated rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel value service were excellent - its location to Reim station is a 5 minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location for a quick Munich trip

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Stayed two nights. Spent full day downtown Munich for the Christmas market. Excellent location given the price discount for staying outside of the city. Quick 3 minute walk down one street to a train station and less than 3 euro for a train ride right into the middle of the city. The hotel is very clean and orderly. Front desk staff very helpful and nice--provided a map to the city and directions for the train; also made restaurant reservations for both nights. I do not speak German, but everyone was more than willing to speak English to accomodate my lack of language mastery. Hotel restaurant was very good--delicious Bavarian style food. Had the schnitzel, pumpkin soup, chicken salad, dumplings, beer, wine, and dessert. Tasty! Had a third floor room which overlooked the courtyard. Room and bathroom very clean. Bed was somewhat firm, but I don't mind it that way--I think that was my wife's only comment though, she doesn't care for the firm matress. Great two night stay, definitely want to spend more time in Munich and will absolutely consider staying here again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely authentic southern German style spa hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely southern German style authentic local hotel - brilliant customer service, nice clean & comfortable rooms, amazing breakfast, free shuttle across local area / to subway - i will certainly stay there again if the chance arises! Shame I didn't get time to try out the spa facilities - next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wonderful stay in all accounts. Comfort, breakfast, staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Iris, Hotel Management
Dear Artak, thank you for your great review! Hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Will definitely return! :-)

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is to die for!
Cons: The only problem was that I had to return home at the end of the week!
Location: The location is a short walk from the S-bahn and is close enough to the city centre whilst being in a quiet, safe location.
I've just stayed here for a week and it has been amazing! The room was spacious, clean and well-serviced and the bed was really comfortable. The 'wellness' spa is great to relax in after a long day, or you can work out in the gym room if you are that way inclined! The staff are fantastic - really helpful, knowledgeable and multilingual, whilst also being friendly and jovial. At breakfast, the chef will cook a delicious fresh omelette in front of you if you desire, though there is plenty of choice on the buffet: a variety of breads and cakes/pastries, hot and cold meats, salad and fruit, all kinds of cheese, cereals, yoghurts, loose-leaf teas, freshly ground coffee, juices, even Prosecco and beer etc etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Iris, Hotel Management
Wow, Jayne, we are delighted about your detailed and laudatory review. It's great that we could inspire you for our hotel! During the next stay in our hotel you can also rent our electric ca BMW i3 for your next trip to the citycenter. Hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
by Sean from Virginia

Nice, quiet place outside the city center

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly far out of town, but a very nice hotel. Only gripe was the faint smell of smoke in our non-smoking room, but I think smoke kind of wafts in from their courtyard in general since they leave the doors open. Tiny blip in an otherwise great stay...would definitely recommend if someone wants a nice, quiet place outside the city center.
5 out of 5
by Gopal from Lewisville, Texas

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel 5 minutes walk from train station and 20 minutes by train to city center. Nice and quite neighborhood away from city, great service and breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Elisabeth, Hotel Management
Greetings to Texas, thank you so much for your lovely words. We hope to see you soon again, Elisabeth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended for Messe

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, very comfortable room and wonderful resturant and bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Elisabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great valuation. Elisabeth, manager
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Ley Hill

Business Trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, good breakfast and a very nice atmosphere.