Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Amazing! :)

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: Wi-Fi didn't reach up to our room.
The staff were incredible! Very polite, and they went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Thank you for such a pleasant stay! :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near subway

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Location: It is near the subway...
Hotel is still under renovation ..The entrance is through a parking door...The beds and the bathroom is fine..
3 out of 5
by Jean from England

OK but ground floor is a building site

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Would be nice to have Tea and coffee available in rooms
Location: 2mins to U Bahn and S Bahn. Easy travel to and from airport
We were warned that renovation work was being carried out on dining area but in fact the entire ground floor was a building site and some rooms also being renovated on 1st floor (where we were.) Really should have been closed until complete, dust and workmen drilling from 8am is not good when one is on holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from UK

Quick Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: FANTASTIC Location, by the train station
Cons: Make the paid for wifi free again :-(
Location: Right by the underground, 6 mins from the city centre, bus stops outside the hotel door. From there you can travel anywhere on the transport network
Was here before and had a great time. Last trip the wifi was free, this time it was 10 Euros a day (Shame) Great choice for breakfast, Location is about 20 steps from the underground station and the S Bahn station (Harras) so after that you are only 6 minutes from the CIty Centre (marienplatz) I'll be staying here again in the future. - Thanks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Portland, OR

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Overall, hotel was fine! Right next to the subway that takes only 10 minutes to get to the center of the city. The staff was very friendly and gave us free wifi and free breakfast buffets the entire time we were there, even though it says it costs extra on Expedia. Rooms are spacious. The only two things I didn't like: 1) The beds were kind of a joke. Little flimsy cots with bedding that had yellow stains on it. 2) We were on the side facing the busy street, so it was very loud all through the night. That being said, it's a great deal for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Reading, UK

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: the street outside
Location: excellent metro links but ugly surrounds
The hotel's position is excellent - just by the metro- but the look of the street is pretty dire...... Clapham-on-Munich. However the hotel itself is very good for a reasonable, unprentenious place. Breakfast, for instance, was lavish and excellent - while the receptionists were markedly friendly and helpful - particularly a young man called 'Killian' ( spelling?! this is how it sounded) who couldn't have been more warm and understanding. The welcoming atmosphere of the hotel was the best thing of all. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from israel

3 night in the Rivoli hotel

Posted May 23, 2013
Staff are very nice, but...Our window faced the street. Since there was no AC in the room we had to open the room an it was very noisy even at the early morning (around 5 am). Ask for a room which doesn't face the street! WIFI signal was free, but very very weak in our room, since it was the further from the router. Also the towels were very small and thick. Other than that, the breakfast was excellent (for only 5 euros a person), the hotel is next to a metro station and the rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Max from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Exceptional value for a top-notch hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Great staff, sexy design
Location: Right by the center!
Fantastic location and friendly staff - very good value for the money; within a 10-min metro ride to the center of Munich, and the metro is right by the hotel. Upgraded us to their 4-star room without us asking - so nice! Very clean, sleek, and professional atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Even though we were in a non smoking room, it still smelt of smoke. Excellent position next to a subway stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Cons: Had to pay for breakfast and it was expensive for what you got.
Good price and nice room. It was quiet and comfortable. It was really convenient for public transportation