Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bella esperienza

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Ho trascorso due notti all'hotel Royal in occasione dell'Oktoberfest. Grazioso hotel a due passi dal centro di Monaco e a 10 minuti a piedi dallOktoberfest. Il personale è stato veramente gentilissimo e molto disponibile. Se mai tornerò a Monaco soggiornerò sicuramente all'hotel Royal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Christiane Mayr, Hotel Management
Dear Lilla, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is really nice to hear that you liked our hotel and were satisfied with our quality. We are looking forward to welcome you in future again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main station and central city

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great to be between downtown and train station--also easy for airport tram. Room very clean and good deal for the price. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Christiane Mayr, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your nice review. We wish you all the best and are looking forward to welcome you in future again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel hat meinen Erwartungen entsprochen.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Schneller - freundlicher Service!
Cons: ... da fällt mir spontan nichts ein ..
Location: sehr zentral!
Das Hotel ist gut gepflegt, sauber mit freundlichem Personal. Es liegt unweit vom Stachus. Das Preis - Leistungs - Verhältnis war OK!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Although the room was very clean but small, the location in the busy and noisy ADULT district left to be desired. Parking was also an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Christiane Mayr (front desk manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review. For being located in the heart of Munich you are right to say that like in every big city we also have special etablissements in our neighbourhood which we can unfortunately not influence. Please note that although we do not have our own parking spaces we have a cooperation with a partner garage where you will get a great discount for the parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr Central

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Gute Service und nette Mitarbeiter bei der Empfang.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Christiane Mayr (Empfangsleiterin), Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen herzlichen Dank für die Abgabe Ihrer Bewertung. Es freut uns zu hören, dass Sie mit dem Service unseres Hauses zufrieden waren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ジャパン

スタッフが良いだけに残念。

Posted Jul 25, 2016
私の宿泊した部屋は窓が一つしかなく、換気が悪いため大変暑かったです。 またホテルのすぐ下がキャバレーになっているため、うるさくて夜もあまり寝れませんでした。スタッフはとても良い対応をして頂けただけに残念です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Christiane Mayr (front desk manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for giving us this kind feedback. Yes, you are right to say that our hotel does not have any aircondition, but we always try to do our very best making our guests stay a very pleasant one and offer fans in all of our rooms during the summer months. We hope being able to welcome you in future again.
4 out of 5
by Miguel Marcelo from Buenos Aires

Bien.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Buena experiencia. La ubicación respecto a la estación de tren es muy buena, pero la zona no tanto. Demasiado ruido por las noches debido a los clubes nocturnos a ambos lados de la entrada (no disco, clubes de chicas). EL ruido y la zona es lo único que le baja puntaje en la relación calidad precio. La habitación en sí era bastante amplia y me pareció limpia dentro de los estándares de un hotel normal. El servicio del personal es muy bueno, muy atentos y dispuestos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Christiane Mayr, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel, thanks for your review and for having stayed at our hotel. We hope being able to welcome you soon again. All the best
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Christiane Mayr, Hotel Management
Dear Benjamin, thanks for your review. We hope being able to welcome you soon again.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Cornwall, UK

Hotel ok, area slightly dodgy but location good

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were absolutely lovely, the room was ok, fine for my bed for 3 nights. The road that the hotel is on is a mixed bag but location generally is very convenient for train station and central areas of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Christiane Mayr, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, thanks for having stayed at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you holidays in Munich and we were able making it a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Super Frühstück! Upgrades nutzen! Top Team! Innenstadt! alles zu Fuß gut erreichbar. Gerne wieder ;-)) Weiter so!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Christiane Mayr (Empfangsleiterin), Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Es freut uns wirklich sehr zu hören, dass Sie eine angenehme Zeit in unserem Hotel verbrachten. Gerne begrüßen wir Sie auch in Zukunft wieder.