Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Senegal

Close to downtown and transportation.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Clean and cozy.
Cons: ???
Location: Everything is within walking distance !!
Clean and friendly. In a colorful neighborhood but close to everything. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good hotel. Good price. I recommend that. I would like to visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Drinking water is located at ground floor. Coffee vending machine is also at ground floor.. for anything you require you need to go out..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Reasonably priced. Small room but immaculate.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cost, location, friendly staff and very clean room.
Location: Close to all major sights and museums as well as well as public transportation.
The staff was friendly and excellent. The room was immaculate. Price was more than reasonable. The location was very convenient to the Central Train Station and all subways, as well as to all major sights. What I did not like was that my room was very small and there seemed to be "low income people" that hung around at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oktoberfest hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Location: walking distance to Oktoberfest
Nice lobby and staff, however the room smelled like sewage, balcony door was broken, and the room seemed dirty with little air circulation. The area it was located in seemed unsafe, however no one bothered us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to major tourist attractions

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was basic more like a dorm room, very small bathroom. No issues with cleanliness or service but the area was not that great. It was about 5 min to the subway/train station and 20 min walk to Marienplatz.
5 out of 5
by Srikanth

Great stay for the Swiss Alps!

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for the end of our honeymoon. Great location, comfy beds, and good food downstairs in the restaurant! Wi-Fi was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, OH

nice hotel near all the major stops in munich!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
My hotel was in a great location. It was just one block from the central train station, and just a couple blocks from the main square. There was access to almost anything you needed and wanted to see!. The staff helped out as much as possible on any questions and needs I had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Very small space and bathroom. Not enough hot water. Loud noises, walls are thin. Wifi is slow. Was very expensive during Oktoberfest, but not worth almost $200 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

As pictured in ad

Posted Aug 8, 2017
S16 has an unassuming street presence but it is clean and quiet and as pictured in advertisements (3 of us). Located close to train, but possibly 'red light' district - strip clubs near by. Parking as advertised was hard to find so we used a parkade around the corner.