Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Bien pero. ..

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Es un hotel que esta reformado limpio y cerca del centro y es muy cómodo si queríes moverte por baviera por que esta junto a la estación centro PERO... pero el barrio no es de lo mejor de munich hay mucha diversidad cultural y varios clubes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money but in red light area!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Better mattresses/beds for comfortable sleep
Location: Right next to the central station and a close walking distance to many shops, restaurants and night-life
This is a very modern hotel with clean rooms and friendly reception staff. It is basic but in a very good location and only 5 minutes from the central station. I found the bed to be very hard and not too comfortable but other than that, the hotel has everything that you need. There is no tea or coffee or water provided in the room but you can purchase coffee from a machine on the ground floor. The key thing to note, if you are a lone female, is that the hotel is right in the middle of the 'red light district' and so it doesn't feel particularly safe in that respect. I was very nervous to go out during the evening on my own but it was fine during the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nära hauptbahnhof i munchen

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: nära till Hauptbahnhof
Cons: Hittade inget som kan förbättras
snabb incheckning, tysta rum, nära till centralstationen, tåget samt bussar o tåg till flygplatsen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

직원의 불만족

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Cons: 여자 직원이 너무도 불친절 하였습니다. 가방을 맡겨두었는데 안내도 제대로 하지 않고 도둑취급까지 하였습니다. 그리고 와이파이가 방 중 하나는 거의 불통입니다.
와이파이가 저희가 묵은 방 중 하나에는 아예 되지 않았습니다. 그리고 여자직원이 저희를 거의 도둑취급 하여 기분이 매우 나빴습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofes, mit zahlreichen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sowie Schnellrestaurants. Vom Hotel kann man Sehenswürdigkeiten Münchens gut zu Fuß oder durch die naheliegende Ubahn erreichen. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, das Zimmer und Bad sauber, es gibt lichtundurchlässige Vorhänge und schalldichte Fenster, der Schlafkomfort war ebenfalls sehr gut.
Cons: Bei einer Übernachtung im S16 hatte ich nichts zu bemängeln.
Location: Sehr zentrale Nahe in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof, gute Einkaufs- und Reisemöglichkeiten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Good location, two blocks from train station. Good area to walk at night, full of restaurants open until late.
Cons: Shower drain was clogged and it took two days to get fixed. Wi-fi connection not very good. Several places for male adults only in the same block.
Location: Very crowded area, with restaurants, hotels and places for young people to have fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

숙소에 큰 기대를 하지 않는다면 괜찮은 곳

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: 뮌헨역사에 리차드빵집 굿 :)
뮌헨역에서 5~8분정도 거리지만, s16이라는 간판이 잘 보이지 않아요. 호텔이라기 보단 그냥 호스텔 정도라고 생각하시면 되구요. 뮎객실과 침구류 컨디션은 좋은데 호텔 앞 주변이 조금정돈 되지 않은 느낌입니다 가볍게 잠만 자는 정도라면 이 가격에 만족하실거에요. 참 생수는 준비되어 있지 않답니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel in der Nähe des Bahnhofs. Für Kurzaufenthalt zu empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit fraglicher Umgebung

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Die Bahnhofsnähe war der Grund, warum ich das Hotel gewählt habe. Das war ein grosser Irrtum.
Cons: Dreckiger Boden, Schimmel / braune Wasserflecken über der Dusche, man hört jedes Geräusch aus dem Treppenhaus, Eingang kaum zu finden (Bars, etc.)
Location: Bahnof und bessere Gegend.
Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe mit sehr fraglicher Umgebung und entsprechendem Publikum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

1-Star Rude Establishment

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very rude staff!! Excused me of being loud and leaving my room nasty. Room was a match box in a rough area. I would not recommend this place to anyone!!!