Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable beds, breakfast was great. The breakfast room was beautiful.
Nice hotel close to Marienplatz and Hofbrauhaus. perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, friendly and super helpful staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Everything you need is nearby; subway, Marienplatz, shopping, Viktualienmarkt (outdoor biergarten and shopping), historic churches, etc.
The location is central and a block from the Marienplatz and outdoor Victualienmarkt, very historic building and the staff was more than helpful with everything...would stay again next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Fabian - Hotel Schlicker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Decent hotel close to main tourist attractions

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Liked it very much. For the price it offers, accessibility to tourist attractions, airport, restaurants and shopping
Cons: Buffet breakfast food - good but needed some variety. Same stuff everyday.
Location: Very walking distance to everything- tourist areas, restaurants, groceries, shopping, transportation.
Hotel is walking distance to major tourist attractions, close to nearby reasonable priced restaurants and fine dining ones,to groceries and hop on hop off stops just across the street. Accesible by all forms of transport to and from the airport and either S8 or S1 train transport to Marienplatz. Not too difficult to reach even with luggage in tow.Room we got was facing the street, maybe some noise for some but it didnt bother me. Comfortable and clean rooms. Food needed some variet , same food everyday for the breakfast buffet. Hotel staff are very accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Fabian - Hotel Schlicker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
4 out of 5
by Raimundas

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, always friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel, great service, awful Wifi.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really helpful staff, excellent location, ample breakfast included in the price. It should all add up to a great place to stay, but the trip was spoiled by the fact that the free Wi-Fi was really bad. I was unable to access it from the desk in my room (on the 3rd floor), which is the place you would normally expect to sit when you are trying to get some work done.I had to stand at the door of my room to get a very poor connection. This was really unacceptable. The front desk blamed the problem on the proliferation of WiFi networks in the neighbourhood, especially the free municipal WiFi all interfering with each other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and comfort

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. After arriving on an overnight flight, a nice surprise was being offered breakfast as we waited for our room to be ready. The breakfast had a beautiful display of meats, salads, and fruits. This set the tone for the entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping and downtown area

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very well located for the Christmas markets and shopping! The staff was excellent, very attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was very cordial. Bathroom modern with great shower temp and water pressure. The full breakfast was excellent and breakfast room lovely.
Cons: The beds are two long twins made into a King. It was still very comfortable, but would have preferred one king duvet. We each had a single duvet. ha!
Location: The Glockenspiel, Hofbrauhaus, Maxmillianstrasse, and wonderful outdoor market all surround this hotel.
We had just two days in Munich so I looked for a hotel that was both local Bavarian style and located where we could easily walk to the most famous sights. It was perfect. We took the S-1 train from the airport directly to Marienplatz and easily found the hotel just a short walk up the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Fabian - Hotel Schlicker, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker