Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,California

Nice hotel near the main sights

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The Locations and the helpful front desk staff who speak English
Cons: It would be nice if you would open the breakfast room for light snacks and wine in the evening
Location: There are many things to do nearby,one just has to look
I Would Recommend this hotel highly,near the main square very easy to walk to the Opera & Residence museum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good hotel, incredible location, close to everything. Only downside is that its a little noisy
4 out of 5
by Рустэм

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Wonderful but be prepared for church bells.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Small, family owned, homey feel.
Cons: Can't do anything about it but church bells toll often, right nearby. Windows do have double panes though.
Location: Location was stone's throw from Marienplatz. Great for sightseeing. Hop-on, hop-off bus stop across the street. Taxi stand right out front.
Above average free breakfast. Grocery store right out the back door.
5 out of 5
by rodrigo from goiania

excelente

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
somente o quarto que é pequeno mas coube 2 malas medias
4 out of 5
by Steven from Derbyshire

One night in Munich

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I attended a dinner at the Ratskeller so it was great to be able to walk such a short distance to the hotel after our meal. The hotel was ideally placed for the centre of Munich with all its attractions. As this is very much a traditional hotel the room size is limited by the building constraints but was comfy and clean. We loved the decor and ambience of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast all one could ask for in a Continental hotel. Our room was fronting the main street which could be quite noisy until late so if you want a quiet night ask for a room towards the rear. Overall, a really enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

great location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Actually everything was great.
Cons: well maybe some better sign on the hotel just to make it more noticeable. At night you can easily locate it, but during the day it's not very easy.
Location: Located beside Marienplatz making commute easy. Go to hofbrauhaus big beer restaurant ! It's awesome. lots of churches nearby. Vitualienmart is nearb
We stayed there for 4 nights : 2 people in a "double room" with 2 beds and breakfast included. Clean hotel, nice bathroom, hair dryer, tv, great location, we asked for a quieter room overlooking the backyard. Nice breakfast buffet from 6:30 till 10 am. Coffee, juices, German sausages, etc. many restaurants around. Underground station nearby on Marienplatz We arrived to Munchen by train, it costed about 15 euros by taxi(tips included) from main train station to the hotel. It's a very decent place. Pricy, but worth the money. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Fabian - Hotel Schlicker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
5 out of 5
by NATALIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
5 out of 5
by Grace from Oregon Traveler

Comfy, friendly, convenient, will be back.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel S made us feel at home for our week in Munich. Would stay again. All staff efficient & helpful. Appreciate 24hr front desk. Accommodated early a.m. flight & need for 3 a.m. taxi. Great location for tourist activities & transportation from Marienplatz/S Bahn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker