Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Location. Location. Location.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Front desk packed me food for breakfast since I had early flight departure. Wanted stay in September but they were booked. Next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great find in Munich Altstadt

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff very accommodating, room was very nice, clean, air-conditioned. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Location in heart of the Alstadt -- excellent
Cons: I had no problems
Usually stay elsewhere, but that was booked, so I found the Schlicker online. Great find -- nice hotel -- very clean, great staff, good breakfast, good location in the midst of Altstadt. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrea, Qc, Canada

Beautiful hotel in the middle of Marienplatz

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything.
Location: It was located on the main road of Marienplatz. Close to train station, shopping, restaurants.
Loved my stay in Munich. Was traveling on business and I wanted to be in an area where I felt secure to be by myself. The Schlicker Hotel was just that! Just be careful when booking online, I booked through expedia and there was no mention of room not having air condition. They tried to convince me that I booked it that way, but I hadn't. I went back on website to see if there was any mention and there wasn't. They were kind enough to switch my room to one with air condition. Temperatures in Germany had hit over 30 degrees celsius, air condition was a must! All in all beautiful area to be I was close to everything! I would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Car Parking on site
Location: Marianplatz 2 minute walk
Nice hotel very close to Marianplatz and main shopping area. Variety of restaurants within walking distance. Great parking on site. Breakfast good, excellent variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly hotel in central location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stayed one night. Beds comfortable but a bit soft. There is a kettle and fridge and air conditioning. Shower was good but leaks a bit. Room was a good size. Courtyard rooms are more quiet than those looking over the street, but if you need the window open you may get some noise from the ac units. Breakfast excellent and staff very friendly, helpful and efficient. Location is excellent, just by Marienplatz. There is a small car park at rear of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york, pa

Munich

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, service, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Just stay away from low front room due to notice .
Location: 1 minute walk to center square, outside markets and bus stop for hope Off bus as well as local, good Bavarian restraurants.
Excellent location in the heart of old town area. Great and helpful staff. Outdoor market right outside rear of hotel. Excellent breakfast. Only suggestion is to get a high floor or away from street notice which could be an issue during busy times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ratones en desayunador

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: La ubicación es excelente
A primera vista lindo, la habitación cómoda. Pero es tristísimo encontrar ratones cuando estás desayunando y que el personal actúe como si nada pasara. Deberían advertir a los huéspedes para no tener que encontrarnos con la sorpresa tan desagradable en el desayuno. Entonces uno decidiría si quiere quedarse o no. Tan solo por ese detalle, debería considerar bajar sus precios y cerrar al menos un fin de semana mientras fumigan. Es increíble que no quieran perder clientes y se arriesguen a dejar tan mala imagen. Por mi parte, ni siquiera pude comer. Felizmente solo necesité el hotel por una noche, pero es lamentable de cualquier forma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ma. de la Cruz from León, Guanajuato, México

¡Súper recomendable!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
¡Súper! Excelente ubicación y personal muy amable que sabe hablar español
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Melhor localização em Munich

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização. Café da manhã maravilhoso.Atendimento geral impecável.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels