Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was very cordial. Bathroom modern with great shower temp and water pressure. The full breakfast was excellent and breakfast room lovely.
Cons: The beds are two long twins made into a King. It was still very comfortable, but would have preferred one king duvet. We each had a single duvet. ha!
Location: The Glockenspiel, Hofbrauhaus, Maxmillianstrasse, and wonderful outdoor market all surround this hotel.
We had just two days in Munich so I looked for a hotel that was both local Bavarian style and located where we could easily walk to the most famous sights. It was perfect. We took the S-1 train from the airport directly to Marienplatz and easily found the hotel just a short walk up the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Fabian - Hotel Schlicker, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Pleasant Hotel in Central Location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful. I like the old world, boutique hotel feel.
Cons: There is no air conditioning and it was uncomfortably warm. Bath toiletries: bar soap, shampoo, conditioner or lotion would be a nice touch
Location: Excellent location. Very close to Marianplatz and other places of interest.
Excellent location... however, the street is very busy and noisy. I would recommend a courtyard view room where you cannot hear any of the noise from the crowds. The breakfast room is quaint and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,California

Nice hotel near the main sights

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The Locations and the helpful front desk staff who speak English
Cons: It would be nice if you would open the breakfast room for light snacks and wine in the evening
Location: There are many things to do nearby,one just has to look
I Would Recommend this hotel highly,near the main square very easy to walk to the Opera & Residence museum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good hotel, incredible location, close to everything. Only downside is that its a little noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Wonderful but be prepared for church bells.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Small, family owned, homey feel.
Cons: Can't do anything about it but church bells toll often, right nearby. Windows do have double panes though.
Location: Location was stone's throw from Marienplatz. Great for sightseeing. Hop-on, hop-off bus stop across the street. Taxi stand right out front.
Above average free breakfast. Grocery store right out the back door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

great location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Actually everything was great.
Cons: well maybe some better sign on the hotel just to make it more noticeable. At night you can easily locate it, but during the day it's not very easy.
Location: Located beside Marienplatz making commute easy. Go to hofbrauhaus big beer restaurant ! It's awesome. lots of churches nearby. Vitualienmart is nearb
We stayed there for 4 nights : 2 people in a "double room" with 2 beds and breakfast included. Clean hotel, nice bathroom, hair dryer, tv, great location, we asked for a quieter room overlooking the backyard. Nice breakfast buffet from 6:30 till 10 am. Coffee, juices, German sausages, etc. many restaurants around. Underground station nearby on Marienplatz We arrived to Munchen by train, it costed about 15 euros by taxi(tips included) from main train station to the hotel. It's a very decent place. Pricy, but worth the money. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Fabian - Hotel Schlicker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Hotel Schliker is warm and friendly and is minutes away from the Christmas market and the Hofbrauhaus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Fabian - Hotel Schlicker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Good location, hotel needs to be fully updated

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Great location, breakfast and staff. Hotel rooms which are courtyard facing need some TLC.
Cons: Hotel rooms facing the courtyard need to be redone. They feel old and are not as comfortable as the newly renovated rooms up front.
Location: Location is wonderful and there is an amazing beer hall just across the street! Fantastic location for first-time visitors to Munich, like we were!
This hotel is in a fantastic location - 30 seconds walk to Marianplatz. We stayed in a room with courtyard view for the first 3 nights and because our flight was cancelled, ended up staying another night and that time stayed in a room street facing. The first room felt in need of some TLC. It was old, clean but felt old. The second room however was gorgeous - felt very clean and new. Much more enjoyable to stay in! Although there was some street noise in the street-facing rooms, I think it's worth it for the nicer room and really, it didn't keep us up. The windows do a pretty good job at muffling the noise. The staff are lovely and were very helpful when our flight home was cancelled. The breakfast is really good and there are great places to eat - just across the street! I recommend the hotel but would say that I hope they update the back end of the hotel soon too! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Fabian - Hotel Schlicker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that we were able to help you when your flight has been cancelled. We renovate our rooms step by step. This year we will do some of th rooms in the backbuilding. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Location. Location. Location.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Front desk packed me food for breakfast since I had early flight departure. Wanted stay in September but they were booked. Next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Fabian , Hotel Management
Dear B, thank you for oyur review. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great find in Munich Altstadt

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff very accommodating, room was very nice, clean, air-conditioned. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Location in heart of the Alstadt -- excellent
Cons: I had no problems
Usually stay elsewhere, but that was booked, so I found the Schlicker online. Great find -- nice hotel -- very clean, great staff, good breakfast, good location in the midst of Altstadt. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Fabian, Hotel Management
Dear george, thank you for your great review. We are ver happy that you liked our location in the heart of Munich and our "excellent" breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back soon in Munich. Best wishes, Fabian - Hotel Schlicker