Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old

Posted May 21, 2017
Very old & run down, on a noisy street too. Although the bed was clean.
5 out of 5
by Sue Anne

Old style warmth and charm

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old style with a charm and character you don't see in newer hotels and it was this that makes it so lovely. The room as clean and tidy. The breakfast plentiful and the staff friendly and helpful at all times.
2 out of 5
by PING

good place, bad service

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
It's an old styling hotel, high ceiling, wood stairs, classical furnitures. But no lifts, service not so professional, like a family-owned hotel. The terrible thing is the smell of detergent! It was so strong in the room that made me headache and hurt my throat. After changing a room, it was better but still can smell some....sincerely hope they could change it!
4 out of 5
by Alan

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable & central hotel with quiet rooms at this time of year. Great buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. Loved the shabby chic furniture! One problem was the rather noisy fan in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & Quality

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Clean, large rooms. Converted Apt bldg. European breakfast with plenty of delicious choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great location, friendly helpful staff & clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not fancy, but great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Next to the Theresienwiese, and nearby two U-Bahn stops. It's also about an easy 10-15 minute walk to the Hauptbahnhof, so a great central location.
I had a single room, which was a bit small compared to an American hotel/motel room. However, I was there for Oktoberfest, so I wasn't planning on doing any business work in the room. The room had a sizable wardrobe (closet) and a nice little table for eating/snacking. The room was always clean and the bathroom taken care of each day. Breakfast was included and had a decent variety of meats, cheeses, breads, and other typical German breakfast foods. I was always greeted with a hello/servus by the staff, and they were very helpful when I had questions. I definitely will consider staying here again.