Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis, mo usa

Beautiful hotel just outside Munich.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is just outside of Munich so we avoided driving in Munich. The train station was within walking distance. We took the train into Munich and then took the train and bus back to the hotel. The hotel is very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, great transport system, easy to yes. Hotel staff helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Looks like apprtments

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel Looks like apartments. No elevator. Place like garden, but there cemetery beside
4 out of 5
by Matthew from USA

Quiet neighborhood close to Pasing station

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. No frills. Smallish room. Quiet residential neighborhood. 15 minute walk to Munich Pasing station. Breakfast buffet was quite good with bacon, sausage and eggs plus the usual continental fare. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel for reasonable price

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Very nice, clean hotel within a 20 minute walk of pasing or 30 mins from central Munich on public transport. Our stay was over the last weekend of Octoberfest so room was expensive during the weekend but reasonably priced for the remainder of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Carla from USA

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel! Clean, comfortable, safe neighborhood, great parking, excellent WiFi connection. Staff spoke excellent English. We needed some assistance making a rental car reservation, the two ladies at the reservation desk called the rental car company several times to translate the conversation back and forth from German to English and everything went well. And best of all, we were not charged for the ladies taking the time to help us...this is what is called outstanding service! Next time we're in Munich, we will definitely stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by roger from Northampton

Be fit!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late with two heavy cases after a long train journey There are no lifts (elevator) no staff to help and a long climb to the second floor. A great hotel but this precludes us using it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,BC

Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Quiet hotel beside a cemetery, access to central Munich is easy; one bus and one train (train station is confusing though, take the S3).Staff spoke english, room clean and comfortable, breakfast minimal. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Too many things missing

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Signs of construction/renovation at the front entrance which was not too easy to find. Then I had to CARRY my luggage two floors up, no elevator was pointed out to me. The room had only half a curtain to darken the room window. My local contact advised me to NOT even spend the night there. I did follow the advice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good as always

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
business trip for 5 nights at the hotel. All was as expected having stayed here on several previous occasions; staff friendly and balcony. I have not had breakfast at the hotel, but it looked good. 15-minute walk gets you to the S-Bahn/Long-distance train station and the downtown area of Pasing.