Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice room hotel close to metro station

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice room hotel close to metro station but the room is a little narrow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for just one night

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for just one night. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything and wifi did not always work in the room. Breakfast was EUR 6 and good, just check first if it's included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We heard everything...

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The walls at this hotel are paper thin. I mean PAPER thin! We heard EVERY single sound the couple next door made....and they were vocal....for three hours. It was horrible, so glad my kids weren't with. The room and hotel smelt of smoke.
3 out of 5
by Johnny from Stratford Connecticut

Laim relax

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Short and sweet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

convenient hotel near S-Bahn

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: It was reasonably priced and the furniture was adequate.
Cons: there could have been a kettle in the room.
Location: as the S-Bahn was nearby I could go anywhere I wanted within the the S-Bahn-net like Freising (bishop's seat), Tutzing and Herrsching (two large lakes
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was reasonably quiet and comfortable. I liked the desk with underneath shelf. The hotel is well situated near S-Bahn with access to nearly all S-Bahn lines. There are rather a lot of traffic lights to pass.
4 out of 5
by Yeni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jerome from Milwaukee

Small hotel near public transit

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel, with smaller rooms. The hotel is situated near a metro stop, which was convenient. The hotel is part of an apartment building. The single rooms are very small but clean. Good for 1 night or in transit. My room also included free Wi-Fi and breakfast (which I did not try). There was fruit and bottled water in my room, which was also nice.
5 out of 5
by Iris Yamin Lougasi from Israel

Nice!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a room on a night when all of MUC was booked: Found this Hotel - the most helpful staff, simple but clean room/bed/shower. Would totally come back there! The neighborhood is pretty dull / industrial. But close to Subway/Tram.
3 out of 5
by Danniell from Pine Island Minnesota

Small room for three.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Short little stay. Hotel was nice with a bed for each of us. That is what counted for me. Very clean with breakfast if wanted for extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Tiny room, awkward stairs to floor/room, no wifi

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Good distance from metro station. Walked out one said and was diagonal across the 4 way light.
Cons: Wifi availability. Breakfast was expensive so didnt try.
Location: Didnt spend much time there, mostly in town doing tourist things and hanging with local friends. Good metro distance. Looked like a bar below/next.
It was an ok hotel. Ive been to Europe many times, and am used to small rooms. This was tiny. The other 2 I went with were shocked. (We did add a 3rd bed/cot but barely fit and could not open balcony door) Couldnt get wifi in the room and we were right above lobby. As international traveler without cell service, we rely on wifi to communicate. And check weather. The cot/roll away bed was very uncomfortable. The staff was nice, had tourist map, helped point out places of interest. Since couldnt get wifi in room 1 floor above, we sat in the dining room. She let us until she had to lock up at leave at 10pm.