Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Great stay, loved breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Best breakfast in Germany! The buffet is amazing with so many choices and drinks. Mimosas, fresh squeezed juices, anything you want!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski München, Hotel Management
​Dear Mrs. Sarah, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich and for sharing your highly appreciated feedback on Expedia. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Munich. Thank you for your wonderful feedback concerning breakfast which is a great motivation for us. The entire team would be delighted to welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Munich. With warmest regards Monika Tritz Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GH

Excellent hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel is in a good spot within Munich. Walking distance to great shopping streets and town centres. The hotel itself is simply beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich, Hotel Management
Dear Bram, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich and for sharing your highly appreciated feedback on Expedia. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Munich. Thank you for your feedback - we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the location and the design! The entire team would be delighted to welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Munich. With warmest regards Monika Tritz Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Main, High End Shopping Drag

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff service was exceptional, with twice daily maid service and - complimentary coffee, tee, and croissants with the wake up call!
Cons: Add some light - you have made the property truly very dark. And change all the white paint in the hallways.
Location: Shopping, Marienplatz, the English Garden, and many sights of Munich.
While there are some pluses to this hotel (the staff service level being the largest plus!) - the hotel is simply not worth the price. Its location is good for shopping and is close, but outside, the nightlife areas of Munich. This hotel decor and lighting is on the dark side - even though the floors have windows surrounding something of an open courtyard that would provide light - somehow, they just want to keep the hotel dark. Even the lobby is on the dark side and this certainly impacts the vibe in the area. The rooms are okay - with nothing wrong with them at all. You get TV channels from all over the world, though I didn't notice HBO, Showtime, ESPN, and a few other major US channels. Overall, however, its just not worth the price, I'd strongly suggest looking elsewhere in Munich. The first floor is has smoking rooms and the smell infects the entire hallway. They use a particular chemical to clean the hallway to counteract the smoke smell. It sort of does that, but simply combines to create another, unpleasant smell. The first floor is to be avoided at all costs (unless you smoke, of course).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Des équipements fatigués dans une excellente local

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Situé idéalement dans le centre de Munich, cet hôtel mériterait une rénovation complète que les prix balistiques pratiqués ont déjà pris en compte. Excellent service avec un satisfecit particulier pour les voituriers et bagagistes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich, Hotel Management
Dear fred, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich and for sharing your feedback on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our services and highlighted especially our valet and porter team. Furthermore, we have well noted your comment in regards to the hotel's facilities and interior design. We look very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future in the heart of Munich. With warmest regards Monika Tritz Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasantville, N.Y.

Magnificent luxury hotel in the heart of Munich

Posted Jul 31, 2016
If you've saved your money, then this is the place to stay, walking distance to Marienplatz and the Englisher Garden, with a beautiful rooftop indoor pool and great exercise facilities and incomparable service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel within walking distance

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very good hotel, within walking distance to shopping & restaurants Staff for most part was very helpful but not overly friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star plus

Posted Jun 22, 2016
If you're looking for prestige location and impeccable staff. This is it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr guter Service

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Der Service
Cons: Juniorsuite etwas ins Alter gekommen
Location: Traumhafte Maximilianstrasse zum shoppen !
Schönes Hotel und hervorragender Service in allen Bereichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Maravilhosa a nossa estadia. O atendimento do Robert no Concierge fizeram muita diferença.