Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the main train station

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The beds were...magic. We all slept so well. We checked in really late and left first thing, so it was just a very convenient stop.
The rooms were so comfortable. We had a family room, and it was really two adjoining rooms with a bit of a balcony. Too cold to use it November, but it was nice for a view. Very comfortable and roomy enough for 3 adult travelers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly front desk staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Day time front desk staff was very unfriendly during check-in and check-out. Given the high price for the hotel (Euros 270) and the seedy neighborhood I cannot recommend this hotel for the general traveler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The location of the hotel was good the street was terrible and noisy. And there was no Ac in the room and the elevator went down for 2 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Hotel wallis

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to the hop on hop off Bos and train station.
Location: Not much to do nearby just the train and bus station. Lots of street construction in the area.
Older building but neat and clean, staff was nice. It was in a big middle eastern community and also a red light district. We would have preferred a more German environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel was located a stones throw from the main town, main purpose was to attend the Munich Springfest, only about a ten minute walk to the site. The rooms were visually of a very good standard although beds were hard, pillows had no cushion to them. We were located on the third floor which looks out on to a very busy main road and opposite a late night club, not the best for sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newland, NC

Convient budget hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: more English channels;had only one.: room set-up for coffee/tea: firmer pillows
Room stayed very warm even with heat off. Some front desk staff were friendly while some acted as though we we a bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dl

Nice hotel close to munich city center

Posted Oct 12, 2015
It was a nice hotel, if like me, you are spending time outside sight seeing or going out of town to near by tourism places. It just right what you need for sleeping. Try to enter the hotel by the sbhan in karl platz, so you avoid a shady looking street. Hotel staff super friendly and knew english very well. Wifi cloud was available and got wifi reception a few blocks away from hotel. I reccomend this hotel for fast and busy tourism.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Toilet stopped flushing on Sunday, receptionist looked at toilet but said nothing she could do so no flushing toilet for rest of my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city center, close to oktoberfest.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Staff great, very good location! Just a wonderful stay in Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Cons: There is only one small elevator and you may have to wait quite a bit for them, especially if you stay on high floors and cannot take the stairs
We stayed here during Oktoberfest, so this hotel was very pricey. Infact we had booked at Hotel Wallis, but they directed us to Hotel Prasident which is 20 mts away. So this review is more about Hotel Prasident than Walliss. It is a basic 3-star hotel, but we found it to be very clean and nice. The neighborhood around is not the greatest (it has several erotic establishments around). However, it is very close to the old city and central station. If you arrive and depart through Munich central station this could be very convenient hotel to stay