Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel, ugly staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We arived to hotel after long trip and the receptionist didn't talk wth us, ¡she shout us! The hotel is located near the train station and in cnter of the City, but the rooms are small for 2 persons. The breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Location - close to station

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cons: No air conditioning, a lot of noise from street even with window closed
Had a couple of nights and selected this hotel being close to the Station. Very convenient location and just a short walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow, scotland

2 drunk Celtic fans

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We were looking for a hotel close to the Marienplatz and train station to get to the Allianz arena, this hotel ticked both boxes. We arrived 2 hours before check in was meant to start but the lady at reception was very kind and allowed us to our room anyway! Room was spotless and bed was very comfy? Bathroom was clean and plenty of towels were available! Didn't have breakfast next morning because of the hangover but it looked good! Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to train station

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel is in a shady area. But the only good things is that is very close to the train station and the breakfast is good. Besides that the guy in reception is ruuude! It doesn’t look safe to walk outside at dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good for Train Access

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel is centrally located if you will be using trains to and from Munich (and for bus access to the airport which is located at the train station). However, it is not situated in a "nice part of town". Fortunately, as we were staying for three nights (considered a longer stay by the hotel), we were given a room at the back where it was relatively quiet. Even the hotel staff said, if we had a room at the front it would be too noisy to sleep. The breakfast was decent, as was the room and bathroom size. Be aware of prices if going to Munich during Octoberfest (this hotel, as most others in Munich during this time, seemed to be approximately three times their regular rate).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location and ... nothing else

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
Hotel is greatly located. However it is the corner of drug dealing.Munich is very murky as a city and train station seems seedy. Hotel is safe however. Rooms close to street are very noisy. Breakfast is ok.Service is pleasant. Room is large and comfortable but the beds are soft, very soft and there's no double beds only twins close together...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great central location.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location to train station
Location: Shopping and sights
Enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast and great staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: beds
Location: Located close to the train station and easy walking distance to most sites including the old town, but the street itself is a bit dingy
Hotel is ok, location is convenient since its next to the train station but not the greatest of places. Convenient to walk to centre of town. Hotel itself is renovated, but rooms are pretty small and beds not the most comfortable, but overall updated. Breakfast is ok, fresh omelettes are appreciated as well as espresso coffee but must ask staff for everything as nothing is offered. Also breakfast staff is spotty one of the gentleman was very nice the others not very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Convenient, Clean, and Friendly Place to Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We loved our stay at Hotelissimo Haberstock! Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and gave great tips about where to exchange money, where to eat, and how to use the public transit. The breakfast was wonderful and kept us full until lunch. They had lots of different food options available! The room was small by U.S. standards, but many European hotel rooms are. It was a little warm without air conditioning, but the big window helped a lot! We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast buffet. Area was not so pleasant to walk through at night and our room was facing a sports bar and a stripped bar so it was very noisy every night. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean but small. The bathroom was large but not very functional. Could have used a larger area to put toiletries or hang clothes. Wonderful location for walking to sights. Would stay here again.