Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Clean, lovely hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Clean rooms, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast. In a nice, quiet location close to restaurants and within walking distance of where we wanted to go. Comfortable beds and a great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and nice breakfast

Posted May 22, 2017
The front dest give us some suggestions to English garden and MUC airport. The breakfast let me sample some of Germen food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton, U.K.

Good location, easy to find, and quiet.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location, a step from central Munich. Good public transport nearby. Great breakfast which would 'set anyone up for the day'
Location: As above; good location plenty of shops/cafes nearby - short walk to centre of Munich, buses, metro very close to hotel.
I had a single room. The room was small but perfectly adequate, good sized bathroom. Free mini bar and room safe. TV. Very comfortable bed, single bed but larger than a U.K. one, slept well. Friendly and informative staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Had three nights here and overall it was a good stay. Generally very clean (although there was a blood stain on our bedroom net-curtain, so perhaps attention to detail isn't 100% there) and the staff were polite and happy to help. The quality / content of the breakfast seems to depend on the kitchen staff / server of that day - as the levels of food/drink replenishment varied each morning, with a different server each time. A good location - as only a ten minute walk away from Marienplatz (the city centre) - but, in all honesty, everything in the city is much closer together than it looks on a map and so anywhere within that sort of distance from the centre would be ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Greetings from Munich, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Müller as your hotel in Munich and for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us. Unfortunately it seems that you were not completely satisfied with the level of service our Housekeeping Team provided and I am very sorry for that. I will take up your feedback with my colleagues immediately in order to achieve the necessary improvement as soon as possible. I hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Munich nevertheless and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future in order to present ourselves from a better side. With warm regards from Munich Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Nice but modest hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great breakfast, within easy walking distance to the Marienplatz and the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Greetings from Munich, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is one of the best in Munich’s heart and we are proud of it. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Yours Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Within walking distance of the main sights of Munich. Not far from the hauptbahnhof either. There's a metro station just a stone's throw from the hotel so the whole of Munich is easily accessible. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious and a good temperature. The staff were very friendly and professional. The breakfast was very good. I'd stay here again, without any hesitation at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian, Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Munich and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us. I am more than happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel’s location next to the Sendlinger Tor and Marienplatz. I hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Munich nevertheless and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With kind regards, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manger
5 out of 5
by Gavin

Everything was good.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Not many people want to go to Munich in January. It was cold and snowy. I went to see the art galleries. The underground and suburban rail system makes this easy. The hotel is close to the Sendlinger Tor U-bahn and it is easy to get to and from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gavin, Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are pleased to have achieved the success 100% guest satisfaction. We remain as we are. Thanks a lot for the hint. We will consider this thought. You are always welcome in our Hotel Müller Munich! Sincerely, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and confortable.
Cons: The dining area could be bigger.
Location: Restaurants 5 mins walk, you can walk to the main square 20 mins at most. Trams stops are just round the corner a 2 min walk as well as the undergrou
the staff was very friendly and helpful, allowed us to chck in early and even helped with direction to get to the local poi's. The hotel is situated literally 10-15 mins walk from the centre and main square which was great. The only complaint was one of the mornings we came down there was no where to sit for breakfast so we went back to our room and came back down half hour later. So the dining area could have been a little bigger but this was 1 out of 3 mornings. The bed was comfortable and the shower had great pressure. The room was clean with a modern TV so I could plug a usb into it and watch some shows I had put on there. I would definatly stay here again if I were to revisit Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Greetings from Munich, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, At first, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with our hotel with other travelers. Thanks a lot for your review! We shared it already with our staff. We are looking forward so much to welcome you again at Hotel Müller in Munich! Yours, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager Carat Hotels München
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colchester,UK

Good hotel close to centre

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Room, Friendly staff.
Cons: Heating in the rooms could be a bit lower (couldn't find anyway to change this) but just opened window for a bit which sorted this out
Location: Near the centre of the city. Need a guide book to list all the things to do as there are so many.
The hotel was very well situated within an easy 15-20 min walk from Marienplatz (pronounced Mareenplats) which is the centre of the city and where most of the shops are as well as the christmas market. There is aslo a U bahn (underground) station within 2-3 mins walk (Sendlinger Tor) and you can get a 3 day travel pass for 16 euros which covers all the inner ring stations, and very easy to get about. The hotel itself was very nice, reception staff and breakfast staff very welcoming. There is a lift as well as the stairs so you dont need to hump your bag up 3 flights if on the top floor. Room was decent size and you have a stocked minibar (which you can use all the items in without charge (they are not replenished though) for your stay. Breakfast was very good with all you can expect from a continental breakfast. Definitely would go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by PF, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, thank you very much for your review and good rating. We are happy to read that you liked to stay at our place and thus could enjoy Munich to the fullest. I hope to welcome you soon back again! Sincerely, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manager Carat Hotels Munich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
We had three adults and our room was great with a single bed and a queen sized bed. Large bathroom with a bathtub was an added bonus. Great breakfast in the morning as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Greetings from Munich, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Munich and for the time you took to share your valued feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our our 5-star-carat-breakfast offer. I hope you had an outstanding time visiting Munich and it would be my pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. With warm regards, Pawel Fröhler Front Office & Quality Manger Carat Hotels München