Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel not to far from the city center

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was absolutely top class and the food quality was so good as well.
Really nice 4* hotel 20-25 minutes from the city center, food quality was really good, nice breakfast room was clean every day when we returned to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Lovely hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Good clean facilities. 10 min train from Munich centre and 10 min walk from Riem train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresented on their website

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Very little.
Cons: See 'experience'
Location: Next to nothing nearby - about 22 minute cab into the old town and a 25 minute walk to the conference centre.
Four main points underpinned my dissatisfaction in the hotel: 1) Overall quality of the hotel (rooms, walls, furniture etc) was poor - it seemed run-down in a way that the pictures on the website did not reflect. 2) For the first two days of my four night stay the wifi did not work, and I was offered no consideration by staff and no sense of when/how it would be fixed. 3) The food was mediocre, and only available six days a week. I arrived on a Sunday and was informed that there was no food available in or near the hotel (not even a vending machine). I had to walk a half hour to a Bavarian restaurant that happened to be open. 4) Their 'fitness centre' is ABSOLUTELY EMBARRASSING, and consists of a 20 year old elliptical machine and three broken (all three) stationary bikes in a 90 square foot room. Embarrassing to the point they their assertion that they have a fitness studio might constitute fraud. Frankly, if you are going to a conference at the International Conference Centre in Munich (as I was), I strongly suggest avoiding this hotel. Good alternatives are the Novotel, which is a 5 minute walk from the ICC, or staying at any hotel downtown near the metro line.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 10, 2015
No internet for days and no discount on bill. Poor location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Don't stay here as a tourist

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: décor was interesting if you like bright green
Cons: location wifi staff assistance connection with hotel in city for luggage storage definitely need a shuttle service to the nearby public transport
Location: Nothing for a tourist would probably work if you were visiting technology park
This is certainly not a good place to stay as a tourist but would work if you were at a business prson working in the technology park area. It was not in a good location to tour Munich and was difficult to get to if you wanted to use public transport with your luggage. the staff were reluctant in their help and suggestions/ directions. Unbelievable that only one lot of WiFi was available free with the room considering it certainly was not a cheap hotel considering the location. There are no restaurants nearby, no supermarkets at walking distance and on the weekend we felt we were in the middle of nowhere. Not a place for an overseas tourist- unfortunately we were very disappointed- it also meant that we had nowhere to store our luggage between connecting transport to our next European destination which then meant other costs in the city- read the reviews of this place carefully to see if it would suit your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Quiet and clean place to stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Modern and new styled.
Cons: Restaurant could be cheaper.
Location: Walkable distance to the S-Bahn station to go downtown. Well worth the price to stay when looking to stay away from high priced hotels and crowds.
Very nice and helpful staff. A clean a quiet place to stay, and surprisingly very cheap in terms of price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Modern, located fifteen minutes from train station. Easy to go and come to /from Munich
Cons: Air conditioned was the only flaw: at full blast just a small wind. We slept wihout covers and even so it was difficult to sleep.
Good hotel. Far from Munich but with excellent connections by traIn nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stansted

Modern hotel with welcoming staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
A great hotel with a good location if happy to use the public transport (which is very efficient) about a 10min train journey to the city centre and all day travel tickets are very good value. The staff we're welcoming on our arrival, and although spoke perfect English were also accommodating of our attempts at speaking German. The mini-bar was included with the room and contained water, coke and orange juice; all of which are topped are daily. Spent most of our short stay away from the hotel so didn't use the bar or restaurant facilities but did get some more water from there on our return one evening to replace what we had already drunk from the mini-bar. The whole hotel had a very modern feel and was clean throughout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Staff behaviour and cleanliness
Cons: Build some room with fully private bathroom. Air condition to be checked sometimes did not work properly and was noisy.
It's a good hotel. The location is about 12 minutes walking from station. Staff is very nice. For families be careful, most of the room in the hotel has a fully transparent glass shower in the middle of the room, this is very inconvenient for families. I also got one at the beginning but on my request hotel staff quickly allocated another room with separate bath. Although this was not fully private but served the purpose. So those booking with families must check. Breakfast was good as in other budget hotel. Hotel staff is very helpful. My wife found the bed a bit hard but it was ok for me. The only thing available free in minibar is couple of bottles of coke, water and a juice. The station is about 20 minutes from city centre and there are train every 20 minutes. It's about 45 minutes from airport plus the walk to the hotel. I could not recommend this to a friend because most of my friends have a family and this hotel has privacy issue with its bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent hotel close to public transportation

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel seems new and the facilities were great, we enjoyed the sauna and steam room. We were less than a 10 minute walk from the metro, which took us to the center very quickly.