Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good Location!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Overall is good for location. Hotel a bit old but really convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by your Intercityhotel Munich Team, Hotel Management
Dear evelyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Conveniently Located

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location
The hotel was quite nice... simple and clean. We chose the location because it was literally located at the train station (exit right off the platform, out the train station exit, and turn left). This was the last stop on a multi-city vacation, and we knew we'd be tired of dragging our suitcases around, so it was nice to exit the train and be checked into the hotel in about ten minutes, and then we easily checked out and hopped on the train to the airport when we were departing. It's a little bit of walk to the city center but not too bad... maybe 15 minutes. A hop on/hop off tour bus is available across from the train station. Taxis were great and really reasonable in cost... access was also easy from the front of the hotel/train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by your Intercityhotel Munich, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this review about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Best wishes for the holiday season and the New Year,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

deeply recommend

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Room, Breakfast...
Location: The location is great, near the center metro station, the hotel is close to the MarienPlastz the munich center.
Hi All, This was my second time in this hotel, the location is great, the staff is fantastic they are very nice and helpful. Breakfast is taste. 5 stars hotel is my vote to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by your Intercityhotel Munich, Hotel Management
Dear Alfred, Thank you very much for posting a review of your stay at the intercityhotel Munich. We are pleased that the hotels location was convenient for you. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Look like this hotel needs to be refreshed. Very nice and kind staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Your Intercityhotel Munich Team, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to read that you had a nice stay in Munich! As you mentioned, some of our rooms are a bit outdated, however please note that we recently started renovating. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but unauthorised credit card charges

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: This is a nice hotel, close to the central station and the main shopping streets. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast offered excellent choice. Tea and coffee facilities are provided. I booked a double room but did not realise until later, that I had been given a superior single. The room was fairly small, but well laid out.
Cons: The main problem I experienced was with a radiator by the side of the bed, which had been cut right down, but was still warm. This made the small room quite uncomfortable and stuffy at times. But my major concern was the unauthorised charges which kept appearing on my credit card account, on a daily basis. I agreed to a €50 charge for any extras when I arrived. This appeared as £45 and a few pence. The next day, it had jumped to £112.16. Also on the 19/10 was an unauthorised charge of £67.05, which was reversed after I complained. Finally, there was a charge of £44.88 on 20/10. When I left I asked for all unauthorised charges to be removed. I was assured that they would be, but the desk clerk refused to give my an invoice to say that everything had been paid. At no time did I incur any additional charges. As I write this, a total of £157.04 has still not been cleared from my account and I have had to transfer funds from my current account to ensure that my card credit limit is not exceeded. I should also mention that, when I was talking to the desk clerk, he interrupted me to answer the telephone. I was not impressed. On a previous trip, I stayed at the Intercity Hotel in Vienna and had no problems whatsoever; but the Intercity Hotel in Munich appeared to be playing fast and loose with my credit card. The problem is still unresolved.
Location: Close to shopping area and centrally located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, close to the train station and activities
Cons: Shower head - needs repair badly
Location: Most are within walking distance
Very satisfied. I recommend this hotel to families and businessmen/women.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Your Intercityhotel München Team , Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feed back and information for shower head. we already repaired it!! We are looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Central location and breakfast buffet.
Cons: The only thing that ticked me off was when checking out the receptionist took my keycard and threw it to one side, just seemed to be unproffessional.
Location: See above.
Excellent hotel located next to the main railway station. Closed to all the major sights including the Oktoberfest grounds, the old city and the Augustiner keller. Rooms were clean, quiet and in good condition. Breakfast buffet offered plenty of choice and the bar prices were reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Location Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: the size of the rooms.
Location: close to the train station.
Hotel has good location but the rooms are very small and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Close to main station

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Free travel pass available from reception and close to the centre and train station.
Cons: Make all rooms non-smoking and the breakfast service was a bit chaotic
Location: Main train station nearby. 10 minute stroll to the centre and hop-on hop-off buses around the corner.
Hotel convenient for main station if arriving from airport by train. 10 minute stroll to the city centre. Staff helpful. Room clean but smelt of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Adjacent to the Munich train station. Best breakfast buffet we saw during our stay in Europe. Helpful staff.
Cons: Would like to see a ramp in front rather than just steps.
Location: Easy walk down to center of city and to Marienplatz.
We walked directly from the train station to the entrance of the hotel.