Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunschweig

Lage des Hotels zentral und mit guter Anbindung

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Freikarten für öffentlichen Verkehr, gutes Frühstück.
Cons: Umgebung von zwielichtigen Personen
Location: Zentral und eigentlich kann man alles gut erreichen.
Hotel ist zentral, öffentliche Anbindung sehr gut. Frühstück gut, Bedienung Person bezogen teilweise nicht freundlich. Allgemeine Beurteilung sehr zufriedenstellend, 4Sterne ist o.K.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, close to the train station and activities
Cons: Shower head - needs repair badly
Location: Most are within walking distance
Very satisfied. I recommend this hotel to families and businessmen/women.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Your Intercityhotel München Team , Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feed back and information for shower head. we already repaired it!! We are looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okayama

Posted Oct 13, 2016
駅に隣接しており、非常に便利でした。ホテルを拠点に様々な所を観光することができました。ただ、October festの時期ということもあり、非常にルームチャージが高かったけれど、仕方がないと今回は割り切ることにしました。 朝晩の冷え込みの中、暖房が入らないので、フロントに苦情を言ったところ、今の時期はまだ暖房を導入していないとのことで、簡易式のヒーターを持ってきてくれた。その後、何かと気にかけてくれ、2泊3日の間、快適にすごすことができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Central location and breakfast buffet.
Cons: The only thing that ticked me off was when checking out the receptionist took my keycard and threw it to one side, just seemed to be unproffessional.
Location: See above.
Excellent hotel located next to the main railway station. Closed to all the major sights including the Oktoberfest grounds, the old city and the Augustiner keller. Rooms were clean, quiet and in good condition. Breakfast buffet offered plenty of choice and the bar prices were reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Location Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: the size of the rooms.
Location: close to the train station.
Hotel has good location but the rooms are very small and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Close to main station

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Free travel pass available from reception and close to the centre and train station.
Cons: Make all rooms non-smoking and the breakfast service was a bit chaotic
Location: Main train station nearby. 10 minute stroll to the centre and hop-on hop-off buses around the corner.
Hotel convenient for main station if arriving from airport by train. 10 minute stroll to the city centre. Staff helpful. Room clean but smelt of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Adjacent to the Munich train station. Best breakfast buffet we saw during our stay in Europe. Helpful staff.
Cons: Would like to see a ramp in front rather than just steps.
Location: Easy walk down to center of city and to Marienplatz.
We walked directly from the train station to the entrance of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MKE, WI

Old Hotel in a run down part of town

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good. Short walk to attractions.
Cons: PARKING. Staff could be friendlier. Rooms were very small (couldn't open up our suit cases except on the bed). Shower very slippery. No AC.
Location: Location used to be great. It is fairly close to attractions in center of town, but be very careful at night.
Just finished up a 2 week trip mostly in Germany. This hotel was recommended by a friend who stayed 6 years ago. Maybe 6 years ago it was nice but not any more. The parking was terrible ($25 a day) and was in a public lot above the train station. You pull your car into a lift (tight fit for our car) and it took you to either floor 4 or 5. When we took it out 2 days later we were surprised and happy it was not broken into or vandalized! The walk to most attractions was short, but be careful as it's an older dirty part of town with panhandlers and beggars on the street. Rather stay on the north side of town as it's safer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Check in horrible!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Assess the reception team and improve the anti noise windows.
Location: Great location, easy access to all ... metro, tram, buses ...
Our stay was good, but the checkin done by a rude receptionist made a bad first impression. the next day, another receptionist, very kind rewarded with your attention. Another disappointment was the room for overlooking the patio where the hotel loading trucks in woke at 5am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Poor value, unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel shouldn't be rated at 4*. Claustrophobic rooms, poor decoration, uncomfortable ad rude staff. It spoilt the vacation.