Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Intercity Munich

Posted Aug 22, 2017
There was a leak in the lavatory, they offer me to change the room and gave me the key. I enter the new room and there were people there sleeping!!! terrible! after that there was no more romos available so I have to stay in my original room, with the leak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Your InterCityHotel Munich Team, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this review about your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. However we would like to thank you for your honest feedback – we take reviews very seriously so we can continue to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, until then I remain with the kindest regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to see you back soon. Best wishes, your InterCityHotel Munich Team
5 out of 5
by Albert

A great hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. We've stayed there several times in the past. It's advantages are that it's close to the train station, has a good restaurant and an excellent breakfast, and a very friendly staff. They give their customers tickets for the local bus and subway system - a very nice perk. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Albert, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this review about your stay at our hotel. We are happy that in general you enjoyed your stay, and hope that with feedback like yours we can continue to improve services beyond expectations. Your appreciation is our greatest gift, we will certainly share your positive feedback with our colleagues and team members. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Your InterCityHotel Munich Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Trip in Time

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff Service
Cons: Quality of decor
Location: Central!!! Great location and very convenient to get around.
Nice hotel, a little older in terms of décor and some parts more tired than others. What the facilities lack is made up with exceptional courtesy of hotel staff (always very helpful). I can't appreciate the quality of service enough but I think that the hotel could do with a good make over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Intercityhotel münchen, Hotel Management
Dear Osman, Thank you for taking the time to write an online review after your stay at our hotel. We are more than happy to see that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to also have the pleasure of hosting you during your next stay in Munich!! Your InterCityHotel Munich Team
4 out of 5
by David

good stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
great location, quiet, clean room, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear David, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to evaluate your time at our hotel. Feedback of any kind is extremely valuable, however it is always more rewarding to read about enjoyable stays. We are more than happy to see that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to also have the pleasure of hosting you during your next stay in Munich!! Your InterCityHotel Munich Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chapel hill

Very Good Hotel for business

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bed is good but could be better
Location: very close to the Hauptbanhof and Marienplatz.
There for a week, the subway station is very close and easy to navigate - hotel gave me a subway pass - breakfasts are very good - staff is pleasant and efficient
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by InterCityHotel München, Hotel Management
Dear jim, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to evaluate your time at our hotel. Feedback of any kind is extremely valuable, however it is always more rewarding to read about enjoyable stays. We are more than happy to see that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to also have the pleasure of hosting you during your next stay in Munich!! Your InterCityHotel Munich Team
5 out of 5
by Quan

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel locates right next to the train station and within 5 minutes walking distance to Marien Platz. It is very convenience and accessible to all of U Bahn, S Bahn stations. The staff is very friendly. The room is comfortable but will need to have a fan for the summer since you cannot leave your window open at night to sleep. It's too noisy outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Dear Quan, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this review about your stay at our hotel. We are happy that in general you enjoyed your stay, and hope that with feedback like yours we can continue to improve services beyond expectations. Your appreciation is our greatest gift, we will certainly share your positive feedback with our colleagues and team members. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Your InterCityHotel Munich Team
4 out of 5
by ULRICH

Not much left to chance.......

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good functional German business hotel, many tourists to boot, in a central location and adjacant to main RR station, subway and rapid transit station with free inner core Munich transportation ticket. Excellent free and varied full breakfast with personal choices made immediately to order. Clean, quiet and air conditioned with excellent restaurant, and fast, dependable WLan/WiFi
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Ulrich, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this review about your stay at our hotel. We are happy that in general you enjoyed your stay, and hope that with feedback like yours we can continue to improve services beyond expectations. Your appreciation is our greatest gift, we will certainly share your positive feedback with our colleagues and team members. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Your InterCityHotel Munich Team
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Dear David, thank you for taking the time to write an online review after your stay at our hotel. We are more than happy to see that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to also have the pleasure of hosting you during your next stay in Munich!! Your InterCityHotel Munich Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very convenient to everything. Excellent manager.

Posted May 3, 2017
Our stay was wonderful but bring a thermos if you expect coffee during day or eves. No coffeemaker in room or in lobby. But you can stock up at the huge fabulous breakfast. This hotel is one door away from the train station & cabs. It is also the Haupknopf public transport stop and 15 minutes walk from Marienplatz. We loved it! Gorgeous bathroom & very clean. 4.9. We needed a lot of help with our Lufthansa boarding passes & the manager was awesome! He is very patient & talented!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by InterCityHotel München, Hotel Management
Dear Munich lover, big THANKS for being your host during your stay in Munich and for your wonderful feedback. It is always nice to know that our guests felt comfortable and thank you especially for your gracious review!!! We will be happy to share your praising words with our team. Your satisfaction is always the best reward for our employees. We are already looking forward to your next visit and send best wishes! Your team at InterCityHotel Munich