Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything was very good.
Location: close to locations around the area that wanted to visit.
Great place to stay. Staff was very helpful and courteous, Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, awesome location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel conditions were really good. Everything felt like new. It has one of the most comfortable beds you can find for the same scale of hotels. Air conditioning was working well and silent. Hotel price wasn't high either. Nothing super fancy but whatever they had in the room was just perfect. It's very close to the train station. We took day trips to Salzburg, Eagle's Nest and Dachau: all the tour companies pick-up location was within couple blocks. Hotel staff was helpful too. They helped us sending international posts, keeping our luggage and having some ideas about around. Would definitely stay there again if I visit Munich again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel close to train station, old town, and b

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was clean and fortunately had ac as we were in Munich during a heat wave. A couple of easy chairs would have made things a bit more comfortable. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Located in center of city - good for walking

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We stayed three nights - good, central location. Staff was not overly friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not for business travellers

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pretty decent for leisure travellers. Nice beds and different decor to your typical hotel room. But can't recommend at all for business users. The work desk doesn't have a proper chair - only a low, soft stool where you can't sit and work for more than 5 mins. No coffee machine in the room. And if you need ironing, you have to carry all your stuff to the back building to access the ironing room. If you are travelling for business, you can find much better options for the asking prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot close to train station and downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Awesome place. Quiet, clean, friendly staff, and walking distance to everything in Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great value

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel had issues for 2 days with internet and phone service thus no service which was an inconvenience to our family in multiple rooms (had to run from room to room to communicate). Air conditioning not very effective in some areas of the hotel. Breakfast was very good but a bit expensive. Nice piazza for sitting outside after our day of touring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to train station

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioner
Location: Walk in 5 minutes to train and Old Town Square in 20.
Front desk helpful and welcoming. Room was smallish but very clean. Ideal location near train station for meeting tours and airport transportation. Breakfast was substantial in a lovely setting adjacent to a courtyard. As noted by other reviewers our air conditioning didn't work for all 3 nights. We reported it everyday so made sleep a bit uncomfortable! Family in adjacent room had no problem. Do not choose room 302.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh area

Nice clean hotel close to main train station

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was clean, rooms were small but nice. Air conditioning was basically non existent but staff gave us a fan which was quite adequate. Internet stopped working for two days which was a problem for some in our party because of changing travel arrangements, staff offered some guests free breakfast as compensation but not everyone. Some staff were not very friendly, but others were. Breakfast was 5 euro or 15 depending on what you wanted, but stores and train station were a short walk for coffee, croissants, sandwiches etc, so no big deal. Great little restaurant just across the street with a decent wine selection for late night drinks and snacks. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to central train station

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was available but not inexpensive.
Room was very clean and comfortable although they seem to be having issues with their air conditioning since it was inconsistent throughout the building. Internet and phones were also not working for 2 days was also an inconvenience especially since our family had 3 rooms and not all were on the same floor. After we complained, we were given a complimentary breakfast. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Location was a major advantage since many tours started at the central train station and the bus stop to/from the airport was located there. A 30 minute walk to points of interest in central part of the city.