Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Close to everything needed for a short break

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This hotel was ideally situated for the purpose of our stay - close to the main Christmas Market and shopping area and also close to the bus tour stops. It was a quiet hotel - the only negative was the noise of the lift during the night. My daughter and I shared a spacious, clean room. It would have been good to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Clean and warm just great for a winter weekend away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay at the King's Hotel in Munich and it was lovely to come back to after exploring the Christmas markets in the cold! All of the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Close to the train and metro. Staff is very friendly. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice and close to town centre

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very good experience all round.One negative is no tea or coffee in rooms.You can buy one at reception but I think it should be free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Enjoyable break

Posted Dec 4, 2017
King’s Hotel Center isn’t really in the centre but is perhaps a 15 minute walk to Marienplatz. It’s a perfectly reasonable hotel, there’s really nothing to complain about but equally nothing outstanding to make me deliberately choose it again. That said I would be perfectly happy to use it again and it is quite convenient for the hauptbahnhof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Weekend break to visit Christmas Markets. The hotel was nice and clean, and close to city centre. Also recommend the hop on and off bus tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I only wish they had a Resturant for dinner. Room was comfy staff awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great hotel, close to city center and central station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location and room decor
Cons: Adding a coffee maker in the room or allowing customer to use the coffee maker by the reception
The hotel room was very nice. It was just like the one on the picture, so we got what we expected. The location is great, we went in November and there was a nice heater. Windows were shut so there was no noise from the outside. it is right around the corner from the Hauptbahnhof and subway system. 2 stops away from Marienplatz. Grocery store, restaurants and pharmacy were nearby as well. We didn't use the breakfast since it seemed a little steep. It would have been nice if there was a fridge or coffee maker but didnt really expect it, since it's not the norm in Europe. Water was supplied daily which was great