Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, close to public transportation

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Access to shopping , park, walkable sites and variety of ground transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Near the train station

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Near the train station
Cons: Have room service come in the morning. Inspect/correct room temperature.
Room was hot and could not get it cooler. Room service came after 14:00 and was not convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service and great location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Check in was easy and quick. No hidden costs. Great location to sights and train station. Clean and comfy with a good price point. Really happy overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Convenient hotel in the heart of Munich

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff during breakfast and the girls at the reception were like tourist guides. All their recommendations came out perfect.
Location: In the heart of the city center. Close to everything.
A couple of minutes walk from Munich central station. Very quiet and clean street. Shops, restaurants, pubs, supermarket at a walking distance. Historic city center also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Convenient to train station. Adequate for 1-2 nights but room is tiny and there are no amenities . Hotel is very clean in general but rug in my room not so.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Convenient hotel with great staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Execellent breakfast available but no other food services. Not overly easy to find evening meals especially if travelling on a budget
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great for travelers because it's so close to train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main train station

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very comfortable hotel with a nice breakfast buffet. Close to the train station, metro, and a nice walk to Marienplatz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, small, old worldly.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The small but cosy room and breakfast and breakfast staff.
Cons: Need food facilities so guests can eat inside the hotel for dinner. Just something small. Coffee facilities in the room and croissants on arrival.
A nice small, old worldly hotel with nice staff and an excellent breakfast. Great coffee at breakfast time. Good location. We caught the bus to the Central Station in Munich from the airport and wheeled our cases for five minutes to our hotel. Pity there were no facilities in the room for coffee and no items of food to purchase downstairs. It needs some croissants or snacks as I was starving and had to leave the hotel on the first night to find something to eat. A coffee and a croissant would have been enough but nothing (except machine coffee downstairs but I hate machine coffee). I suggest the hotel sub-let to a bar/cafe so there is some internal place in the hotel to have something. I was sent to their sister hotel up the road for something to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Hotel with good location and comfort

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Love the room. It was cosy. Walking distance to Munich Centre, train stations and Marianplatz. Highly recommended