Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Redo the rooms
Great location. Otherwise an old and very basic hotel. No fan in bathroom and older room. Loud with the Tran outside our window too. Didn't try the breakfast so I cannot comment on it. Good location is the main attraction to this hotel for sure- you are five mins from Marienplatz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly, great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: very clean, very quiet, mostly friendly and approachable staff.
It was my second time there, and I can definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice and quiet hotel near main train station.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice quaint hotel located near main train station. Wonderful staff, nice bar and restaurant but dinner menu is limited. Nice buffet breakfast. Will stay here again 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walking distance from train station

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great hotel; friendly and helpful staff; clean rooms and bathrooms; very close to the train station and city center. A wide variety of restaurants close by as well. We had to complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, good breakfast.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good location near train station. Buffet breakfast was excellent (18 Euros). Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Great location by the train station and old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Good location next to the central station. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful and very helpful! The waitresses/bartenders were all friendly and good personalities. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The hotel was walking distance to Munich HB (train station), bus routes, and subway stations. There was also a grocery store about .25 mile away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Breakfast good bit expensive. Not many places to eat nearby.