Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendo

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Ótimas instalações Cama muito boa Quarto espaçoso Café da manhã ótimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very convenient location. Hotel staff are very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Traditional Feel Hotel with Outstanding Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were outstanding.
Location: Very close to Hauptbahnhof; 3-4 minutes walk to Munich Altstadt
King's Hotel First Class is in a very central location right by the main station and 3 or 4 minutes walk from Munich Altstadt. The hotel has an old-fashioned charm with dark wood and comfy chairs in the lounge area. The stand out feature of this hotel, however, are the staff. Everyone we dealt with was helpful, well informed and pro-active, and had a friendliness and approachability you don't always find in European hotels. We stayed there as a one night stopover on a trip across Europe and it exceeded all our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA USA

Great hotel close to city center and train station

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We spent an enjoyable time here and highly recommend it. The staff is very personable and helpful and the hotel is pretty and comfortable :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nice hotel close to central station

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It's just 3 min walk from Hauptbahnhof. Being in old city center makes it easy to visit all old city attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fast perfekter Aufenthalt

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, Sauberkeit, Bett
Cons: Putzfrauen sollten besser geschult werden. Sie müssen mehr Rücksicht auf die zahlenden Gäste nehmen.
Location: Sehr zentral, 3 Laufminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Die Gegend mag schäbig wirken, ist aber komplett sicher.
Ich möchte in diesem Bericht eigentlich nicht über das Hotel an sich sprechen, da ich dort nichts zu meckern habe. Das Zimmer war schön sauber und fühlte sich trotz Teppich nie schmuddelig an. Es war klein aber sehr intelligent angeordnet wodurch es einem überhaupt nicht klein vorkam. Das einzige, das mich störte waren die Putzfrauen. Diesen scheint nicht bewusst zu sein, dass in diesem Hotel tatsächlich auch Menschen schlafen. Egal wie früh, sie nahmen beim Putzen keinerlei Rücksicht auf die schlafenden Gäste. Hierbei kamen mir Erinnerungen an meine Kindheit, wenn meine Mutter am Samstag dezent versuchte dafür zu sorgen, dass ihr Sohn bloß nicht zu lange schläft ("ups, jetzt knallt der Staubsauger dauernd aus Versehen an die Zimmertür"). An allen drei Tagen (zwischen 7 und 8) wurde mehrfach durch die Gänge geschrien, wodurch ich immer aufwachte. Außerdem wollte ich am Tag meiner Abreise ein wenig ausschlafen (bis 9:00), da mein Zug erst um 11:00 ging. Dies wurde mir aber von einer Putzfrau vermiest, die an meiner Tür klopfte, um sofort, ohne auf eine mögliche Antwort zu warten, diese dann zu öffnen. Zusammengefasst: Tolles Hotel, mit einem Makel. Vielleicht hatte ich auch einfach nur Pech und dies war eine Ausnahme an den 3 Tagen, an denen ich in dem Hotel nächtigte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice place!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and management were very polite, friendly, and helpful. The facility is clean, comfortable, and well maintained.
Cons: My only complaint was that the climate control system was noisy enough to wake me up once or twice.
Location: It's an easy walk to Marienplatz, the Hauptbahnhof and starting points for most of the tours are even closer. Good times!
We stayed here for a week and enjoyed Munich tremendously. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't use most of the amenities like the sauna, breakfast, bar, and so forth but my impression is they're well done here. Our room was clean and comfortable. The immediate area looked a little dicey, what with a "gentlemen's club" next door, but I never felt threatened or unsafe on the street. The bathroom is somewhat cramped by American standards but worked just fine. The climate control system was pretty noisy though it delivered the heat/cool when needed. I don't usually pay much attention to the clock/radio in a hotel room but the one in ours was particularly solid and if I see a similar one here in the USA I'll buy it. I like this place and would stay here again if I got the chance to come back to Germany.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good value.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I booked it during big trade show, but price still was affordable despite good location. Nice personnel. Good and not expensive breakfast. Only problem was a noise from construction site, but not at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
There was not one issue to mention!! Great Job!! Will stay at this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Nice. Near central train station

Posted May 24, 2016
Quiet single room. Very clean and convenient to downtown. The staff were great and helped me out with some small problems. Would definitely stay again