Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel has an excellent central location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, beds, coffee maker and complementary bottled water
Cons: additional English language TV channels
Great location, friendly staff, small enough to be personal and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Good Hotel close to Central Station

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Good location and clean and comfortable and helpful staff
Location: In a Persian quarter
Clean and comfortable in good location (Persian restaurants nearby) with central station 500m and Tram stop outside. Very helpful staff on at all times. I did not sign up for breakfast as I thought 18 Euro was excessive and there are plenty of coffee shops nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to many things

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Breakfast was a bit pricey even with Expedia discount, otherwise all was great! Would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great place close to train station, busses etc

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very satisfied with all, only complaint was breakfast was good but a bit pricey even with the Expedia discount. Would stay here again if the occasion occurred. Great proximity to the train station, tour busses, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Small room but livable, convenient to hbf train station and Octoberfest but expensive, perhaps overcharged given size of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Top city hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, cheerful, well appointed and not to unreasonably priced.
Cons: I mean, it's a city hotel - so it doesn't feel as pristine as some out of town options i frequent - but that is only if i am really nitpicking.
Location: Great location to walk to Marienplatz or Oktoberfest.
This is my third or fourth stay at the hotel. They never disappoint. The rooms are a fair size for a city hotel and are nicely appointed. The largest benefit is that everything is walking distance - I use it to hit Marienplatz and/or Oktoberfest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Close to train station. Nice breakfast buffet.
Very nice hotel close to the main train station. We enjoyed our stay and the only reason I did not give this hotel an excellent review was that we had an issue with a noisy motor in the air conditioning unit that interrupted my sleep. I did not report it as it was happening because I did not want maintenance in my room in the middle of the night. As Expedia guests, we were given a discount on the breakfast buffet and a fresh fruit plate was delivered to our room within 15 minutes of check in. Very nice touch! It is clean and comfortable! Even with the motor issue, I would recommend this hotel on your visit to Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Comfortable room, very good breakfast (fresh waffles), very nice staff, big tv on room, close to hauptbanhof (trains, metro)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Oktoberfest and more

Posted Oct 2, 2017
There for Oktoberfest and this hotel was perfectly. Short walk to the Umderground or the festival itself if you want to soak up the atmosphere, but also very convenient located to main travel centre, town centre and many of the other brewery beer halls. Staff were very pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to everything!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I really liked that it was a 2 block walk to the train station. It was super clean and the breakfast was super nice. Had everything you could want.