Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Close to main Train Station

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean, welcoming and bedroom was exactly as pictured online and as described.
Cons: -
Location: Close to the main train station so excellent transport links. The pre-booked coach to and from the airport dropped off and collected from the station.
Because of it's close proximity to the main rail terminal, it also benefited from good access to the trams, underground train station and buses. We had a bedroom overlooking the courtyard so although situated on a busy road we had no issue with street noise. Staff were warm friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the station and the shopping areas.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Closer to the main shopping areas and to the main station where a variety of guides were being organised.
Cons: The room temperature!
Location: The hotel is situated at a bit run down but pleasant enough area. Unfortunately, the staff were not particularly friendly.
The room was just too hot - we mentioned this to the staff and were told nothing could be done (although they knew the problem).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good central location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great room
Cons: More amenities/facilities
Excellent staff and good location to the city centre and a comfortable walk away from Old Town and central markets. Disappointed that xmas markets weren't open when we were there but enjoyed the place all the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the main station

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice hotel close to the station. This is very convenient, when arriving by train. It is not the most exciting area for restaurants, but it also not far from Munich's main shopping street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good for business trips

Posted Nov 14, 2016
good, clean hotel for a business trip to Munich. Great location, very close to HB and center of town. One problem is some unpleasant crown around train station. I guess recent events are effecting Munich as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay and conveniently located.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms were first class and very well maintained. Great breakfast. The hotel bar was small, but never crowded. So, not a big deal.
Cons: Temperature control was not very good. Nothing really to complain about though.
Location: Close to the train station and Munich was a short ride away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel excellent location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good hotel excellent location. Very easy to reach. Room is a bit small but comfortable. Clean need to de a bit more thoroughly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, United States of America

Good for the central rail station

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the rail station (my essential criterion) but within walking distance of town.
Cons: Lobby and downstairs public spaces aren't anything special, if you are into that kind of thing.
Conveniently close to the central rail station (incl links to Munich airport) and about a half-mile walk into the old city centre. Tram lines to the front of the hotel and I stayed in a room to the rear. Noise might be an issue; I suggest asking. Bar area small and associated lounge lounge fairly small. 18 Euros for breakfast seemed a bit pricey so I ate outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CATANIA

E' UN BUON 4 STELLE , UBICATO IN POSIZIONE OTTIMA

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: L'ubicazione veramente strategica, personale molto cortese
Cons: Non posso dire nulla di negativo, Tutto eccellente
Location: Veramente strategica , vicino la stazione ed a pochi minuti dal centro storico
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Room was very nice, except the cleaning air freshner was too much.