Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quick trip

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Convenient location. Spacy and clean room. Very hospitable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oR

excellent location-close to center but not too noi

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: location cleanliness
Cons: size of room
Location: old town restaurants central train station
very good but the room was a bit small arrived late and were expected without problem friendly and helpful staff room always very neat and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel has an excellent central location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, beds, coffee maker and complementary bottled water
Cons: additional English language TV channels
Great location, friendly staff, small enough to be personal and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Good Hotel close to Central Station

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Good location and clean and comfortable and helpful staff
Location: In a Persian quarter
Clean and comfortable in good location (Persian restaurants nearby) with central station 500m and Tram stop outside. Very helpful staff on at all times. I did not sign up for breakfast as I thought 18 Euro was excessive and there are plenty of coffee shops nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to many things

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Breakfast was a bit pricey even with Expedia discount, otherwise all was great! Would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great place close to train station, busses etc

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very satisfied with all, only complaint was breakfast was good but a bit pricey even with the Expedia discount. Would stay here again if the occasion occurred. Great proximity to the train station, tour busses, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Small room but livable, convenient to hbf train station and Octoberfest but expensive, perhaps overcharged given size of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Top city hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, cheerful, well appointed and not to unreasonably priced.
Cons: I mean, it's a city hotel - so it doesn't feel as pristine as some out of town options i frequent - but that is only if i am really nitpicking.
Location: Great location to walk to Marienplatz or Oktoberfest.
This is my third or fourth stay at the hotel. They never disappoint. The rooms are a fair size for a city hotel and are nicely appointed. The largest benefit is that everything is walking distance - I use it to hit Marienplatz and/or Oktoberfest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Close to train station. Nice breakfast buffet.
Very nice hotel close to the main train station. We enjoyed our stay and the only reason I did not give this hotel an excellent review was that we had an issue with a noisy motor in the air conditioning unit that interrupted my sleep. I did not report it as it was happening because I did not want maintenance in my room in the middle of the night. As Expedia guests, we were given a discount on the breakfast buffet and a fresh fruit plate was delivered to our room within 15 minutes of check in. Very nice touch! It is clean and comfortable! Even with the motor issue, I would recommend this hotel on your visit to Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Comfortable room, very good breakfast (fresh waffles), very nice staff, big tv on room, close to hauptbanhof (trains, metro)