Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close enough to main train station.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
it was so so. location was good enough for hanging around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kings hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Stay was ok rooms didn't have ice buckets you had to use small cups kinda inconvenient fridge too small to keep ice. Had housekeeping walk in on me 3 times while the do not distrub sign was on the doorknob. Didnt like that at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by SD, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. Of course you get also bigger cups from us to keep ice buckets. Please let us know in which room number you stayed and the date, so we can check with the staff what happened. We feel very sorry if someone from our staff entered the room, everybody knows not to enter when there is the "do not dirsturb sign at the door". We hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Reasonably priced, about 5 min walk from Hauptbahnhof (central train station of Munich). Very clean, beds were comfortable, good shower, refrigerator in the room (set to typical German "cold" drink temp, but still better than room temp water). Spa is only a sauna with not much privacy, and you have to ask for a bathrobe, but the staff are very kind and quick to respond, so robe and slippers appeared within minutes of a request. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou, China

Very close to central station.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Only 3min walk, I can go from hotel to train station. The hotel is nice and clean and also quiet. I will book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel, with parking, great staff, amazing breakfast! Bathrooms are quite small though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

City hotel close to the station

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. The only negative we encountered was the temperature in the room. It was extremely hot at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient for central station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Check-in professional and prompt. Room clean and served the purpose. Comfortable and stocked room. Location convenient for Munich tourist attractions.
Cons: I was content with all aspects of this hotel.
Location: Five minute walk from Central Station. Many tourist attractions can be reached easily by Metro. Main Square, Augustine beer keller, walking distance
Check-in smooth and hassle free. Staff were helpful but let down unfortunately by failures with internet. Typical bar facilities maintained by professional staff. Waiting staff for breakfast keen, helpful and friendly. Cleaner performed the role well and without fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rossland, British Columbia

Great location, excellent value for the money.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hoffenhaus, the square, shopping, churches, the clock, hop on, hop off bus.
Hotel is in an excellent location, making it easy to walk to all tourist attractions. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good parking. Rooms have been recently renovated. My husband and I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was comfortable but staff was normal

Posted Feb 24, 2017
They have strange parking system which charge you for whole day 17€ and additional charge for each time you use it during the day 3€ for each
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Pretty nice hotel, not such a pretty area

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel.is pretty great, good and confortable Staff is nice. The area is not that pretty to look around but the truth is we didn't feel unsafe walking around. Breakfast is really amazing!!!