Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Lovely hotel near the central station in Munich

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, quiet rooms, decor throughout
Cons: not a lot really...
Location: Close to the train station, walking distance to all shops
This is a lovely hotel 200 yds from the central central station, convenient for the Lufthansa bus from the airport. The staff are always very friendly & the pine paneled decor is nice. You're a nice 1 mile walk from the centre of the city. The buffet breakfast is expensive, but very good. We have stayed here about 8 times over a 14 year period, we love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

NIce hotel,Close to center.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Close to center.
Cons: Lighting in the room.
Location: Close to train station.
The room is a bit small,but comfortable.Close to train station,and department store is near by. Many restaurant around. Not enough lighting in the room and reading lamps cannot be turned on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Very clean, Nice and hotel in the center city. The staffs are professional. I really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had a fabulas 2 night stay. The location was close to the main train station and tons of restaurants. Would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

excellent location close to the train station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bathrooms/showers
Location: strategic location very close of train station, stores, malls and the metro. Really like this aspect
location, staff, breakfast is really good about this hot only thing bathrooms which are too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect hotel for price and location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Nespresso machine in the room, plus the biggest TV I've ever seen in a hotel room. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful to all of our questions.
Cons: Heating/Air Conditioning seemed to be on the fritz. Could've just been our room.
Location: The street it's on is interesting, not a lot on the street. However, it's a short walk to tram/train and city center with Glockenspiel & beer halls.
We had two days in Munich and chose the hotel based on it's proximity to the center of town, as well as the great rate we got. We arrived several hours before check-in, but they held all of our stuff until it was time, so we could go explore. They were friendly and helpful in telling us where to go, gave us a map, and answered all questions. The only issue we had was that the air conditioning did not appear to work in the room so it became very warm. We noticed this on the last night, so we didn't say anything, but it made the room quite stuffy. Don't know much about the area of Munich it's in, but there isn't a ton nearby (2-5 minute walk) in terms of grabbing quick food. However, it's a 15-20 minute walk to the Glockenspiel and all of the shopping, churches, beer halls, etc. so if you're looking for all of that, this is a perfect place to stay. Overall, nice, friendly, helpful, and in a good location for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very Clean with great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very clean room with a remodeled bathroom. Not a large room by american standards, but big enough to get the job done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: the decor and the staff were fantastic very old world and very pleasant staff that directed us where we needed to go when in doubt
Cons: we were on the 1st floor right over the kitchen and it got very hot at times from the kitchen we never used the heat in the room due to that fact
Location: location was great as previous advised everything close by and day trips are accessible by train within a 5 minute walk would suggest a day trip
we stay here at kings hotel first class and it was fantastic at first I was wondering about where we would be located as we were close to the train station and had to take our bags down 2 long streets but the cabs will not take you 2 blocks to a hotel they get angry as we were told by a cab driver and the hotel staff ... we were very centrally located tram station right down the street , and walking to everything was a breeze unless you don't like walking ... we walk thru all of old town many times plenty of great street artist ( a fav of mine ) the historical museum with plenty of things to see is in the same old town area we just went to the crown jewel exhibition but lots more in the museums to see , St. Peters cathedral where we went to see the skeleton embedded with jewels was great but it is an actual working cathedral so mass was going on we waited till mass was over to take pictures in the cathedral .... and the day trip by train was right around the corner from the hotel ... the staff was marvelous and our room was fantastic just as pictured on expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Tourist Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Located around lots of other similar tourist hotels. Access to transit (trains, trams U- and S-Bahns) is excellent. If the price is right, book it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

4 star hotel close to main station.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Railway station & 10 mins walk to central Munich.
Would stay there again.Nice staff. Did not try breakfast as I do not each much in the morning.