Ratings based on 1,679 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, ut

Great hotel. Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Bavarian theme for the hotel looks really sharp. Great location, located in the heart of downtown. We were able to walk to the Oktoberfest grounds. Staff was friendly as well. Only complaint is that the shower was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penarth

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Lovely place. Enjoyed our stay in the King's. Would choose the hotel again. Loved the interior. Very central location. Ideal for exploring the old city of Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good business hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Within easy reach of city centre, yet good access via the station to outlying areas. the hotel was in good decorative order and the staff welcoming.
Cons: The hotel is a little impersonal in style. Business efficient, but lacking warmth.
Took the S-bahn from the airport to the main station, then a 10 minute walk to the hotel. Confusingly there are two hotels of the same name almost opposite each other. One is a three star city hotel and the other the four star which I had booked. Checking in was quick and the staff efficient and friendly. The room was clean, presentable and a good size. I had breakfast there each morning which was not cheap, but was a buffet style with a wide choice, both cooked and continental fare. The old historic town could be reached in a 20-30 minute walk, with excellent museums, shops and of course beer halls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise !

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I suggest not getting the front rooms by the street at they're really loud. The trolley is loud and it sounds like you're right there on it and they pass every few minutes. Very hard to sleep. Breakfast was ok but not great. Location was good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

wonderful breakfast buffet

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: mostly, the buffet breakfast, the staff and the proximity to the Haupbahnhof.
Location: close to the Haupbahnhof where you can access buses, streetcars, subway and tour buses. The Marienplatz is in walking distance.
We had the buffet breakfast every day of our 11 day stay and always enjoyed the vast selection. The hotel staff was very attentive, courteous and professional while still maintaining a personal feeling to the service. Our room had many amenities preferred by travellers, such as comfortable beds, coffee machine, hairdryer and a mini fridge. The room was comfortable and allowed us to control the temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We only stayed two nights, but the staff was very helpful and the room was exceptional. I love how close the hotel is to the train station and the ring. We were able to walk to almost any area that we hoped to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location by Train Station and great price

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: More towels!
Location: Train station very near by
I would def stay here again. Fantastic location right by the main Munich train station. The staff speaks English (which was an unexpected bonus) and is very helpful. I would recommend the "all day" tour to see the castles and for sure recommend seeing Dachau concentration camp -- just a quick train ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Handy location near the station. Affordable and comfortable. However it's not the place to stay for longer period of time. There is no restaurant in the hotel but at least you can get some small dishes and drinks. There is a sauna it's free but very small I have tried it and you can fit barely 2 people in . Room are clean and comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short stay in Munich

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Great location. Friendly English-speaking staff. Clean and elegant
Cons: Full breakfast is too expensive. Complimentary tea could be provided in room rather than just coffee. An English paper rather than American.
Location: Train station,shuttle and tour buses within a few minutes walk. Bike hire opposite plat. 32 in main station. Plenty of cafes nearby and a small park.
I recently spent a week in Munich and decided to stay at this hotel due to its location. Train station, airport shuttle, tour buses and bike rental are all only a few minutes walk. Booked a room facing the courtyard and had no trouble with any noise. The lounge/bar area is very nice and i would recommend anyone to try their pizza.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grafenwoer germany

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The sheets on the bed smelled horrible, as if they hadn't been washed in months. There was hair in the bed. Did not bother asking for a new set because based on the overall uncleanliness, I didn't expect any clean ones. The AC unit made a loud vibrating noise that kept me up at night. Decided to turn it off so I could sleep. The bathroom floor and walls we're covered with hair. I didn't bother informing the reception desk this because the entire hotel seemed to be under the same conditions.