Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice and conveniently located hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean; excellent buffet breakfast; convenient to local and regional transportation
Location: Museums, easy access to train system, shopping, restaurants and bars
There are multiple King's hotels in Munich, but I think this one truly is First Class. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of delicious food. In the afternoon, they have a small bar. Front desk staff spoke english. Hotel and room were very clean. The convenience to the local and regional train station 2 blocks away was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything on hand
Very comfortable. I Want to get back . Munich has many places to visit and is important the place to rest like this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location (near train station and Munich center), elegant rooms and professional staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Bars, cafes, restaurants and city center.
We stayed at this hotel for one night. We were able to save money on taxi rides from train station and airport by walking to the hotel (as it's very close to train station) and then taking the train to Munich airport. The hotel itself is very classy, clean and elegant. Rooms, bathroom and gold interior details make this feel like a very elite hotel. Staff are very professional and friendly as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersin, NV

Nice hotel in downtown Munich.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Walking distance from train station. Clean. Nice rooms with big smart tv. Very nice breakfast for €8.60. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilbert az

Munich near train station

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance of the central train station. It is decorated in old style but is clean and well kept. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice hotel about 2 blocks from the main train station. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We had 2 rooms, one facing the back of the hotel which was very quiet, other was facing the street in front which of course was not as quiet, but not disturbing especially after a long day of walking around and visiting a few biergartens. Breakfast looked to be quite good but a tad expensive for our tastes hence we did not try it. About a 10 to 15 minute leisurely walk to the Altstadt or 2 stops via the U-bahn. Very comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very smart place, good location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast very expensive. Found a cafe nearby instead
Location: Dokumenation Center, old city and art galleries within walking distance
Check in very friendly and staff were helpful throughout our stay. Hotel is well located for main station and tourist areas. Had a courtyard room which was very quiet, no traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff was great and hotel was in a location easy for transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly, convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I spent one quick night here during an overnight layover in Munich. Check-in was quick and friendly, staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, roomy (although the shower was a bit small). Overall very nice hotel and I would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Kings hotel first class for us was wonderful. We were visiting my son in Germany and this was our first experience in Europe and in a country where we didn't speak the language. The front desk staff were patient and kind and spoke English well. The hotel itself is located in an area that is convenient to transportation (the train is an easy ten minute walk), plenty of restaurants (we did not have meal at the hotel, so I can't speak to the quality, but their breakfast smelled good) and plenty of shopping, tourist sites (we were able to walk to the Marienplatz and Viktualienmakt, a little farther to the English Gardens),etc. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had air conditioning (we were there in late June and they had a mild heat wave so this turned out to be important). There was a nespresso machine with a good choice of coffees, nice towels and the room was very quiet. Only downside would have been if we would have needed to keep the windows open - it's on a very busy side street so it tended to be a little loud in the evening. But, I think that would be minor compared to the convenience of the location. Overall, an exceptional stay!