Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
UBahn proximity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at K+K Hotel am Harras. We really appreciate your review and your recommendation and very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Erika Gnandt, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Transport connection.
Cons: Price of parking and breakfast.
Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Very close to underground with good connections to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Sandro Griedl , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel am Harras. It is very nice to hear that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed your time in Munich! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain, With best regards, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel with great reception staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing, very very god staff on reception desk - best we have met yet. Please congratulate them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and your nice words about our staff which we will definitely share with our front office team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain, With best regards, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable and convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and convenient overall. Within walking distance to Oktoberfest grounds (20-30 min) and Marienplatz (40-60 min). The price was reasonable, and the room met expectations in every regard. My only negative is that I was not informed about parking fee - 16 euro per night - in advance. Not a problem during Oktoberfest when all the prices are up, but could be an annoyance during low season. That's why only 4 stars for service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel am Harras! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a nice time in Munich. We are very sorry that you have not been informed about the parking cost upon check in. Please be assured that we will investigate and talk to our front office staff about this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain, With best regards, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Had a good expierence. I'm not a fan of their room keys. They are abnormally large and clunky and difficult to use. The room was good, like the location it was great for Oktoberfest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Sandro Griedl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel am Harras. It is very nice to hear that you had a good time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards from Munich, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution
4 out of 5
by Steven from Bushey

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay as always. Breakfast is too expensive. Nice rooms and nice small bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, thank you very much for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel am Harras. It is very nice to hear that you again enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, from Munich, Sandro Griedl Sales & Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by Abdullah

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room and easy access to trains
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Abdullah! Thank you for posting this nice review and we hope to welcome you back to K+K Hotel am Harras Kind regards Sabine Preithner General Manager
4 out of 5
by ZAID

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ZAID, thank you very much for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel am Harras. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards from Munich, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Conveniently located off the U6

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff that are quick to help if you have a question. Enjoyed two relaxing evenings at the K+K. Breakfasts were great. Room was clean and comfortable. Harras U6 stop has an elevator that pops up very close to hotel entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Sandro Griedl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Roberto, thank you so much for taking the time to review our K+K Hotel am Harras. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time with us. Furthermore we will gladly pass on your compliments to our team. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel is close to train station. My room facing the street is a little bit noisy and the mattress is a little but soft. Otherwise, everything else is good and staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Sandro Griedl , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review and your nice comments about our staff. We will gladly share this with our team. Due to our central city center location we do have some rooms facing to the street side. For a really quiet room we recommed to book one of our Executive Garden rooms, facing to our private hotel garden. We look forward to welcoming you back to our K+K Hotel am Harras in Munich! Best regards, Sandro Griedl Manager Revenue & Distribution