Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Although the concierge was great there was some delays in getting to sit down with them. But when we did he was fantastic.
Location: Many shops, restaurants. Short walk to Marienplatz. Right across the train station so easily accessible if you want to do day trips, airport transfers
Overall we had an awesome stay. Close to transportation, restaurants, shops etc.. Staff was friendly and helpful. Coffee in lobby and room service was delicious. Hotel is clean and room was spacious. As mentioned we had a good stay here. Only thing to mention is that it is right across the train station so at night things got loud on the streets. As in any city just need to be careful. Would definitely recommend this hotel though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Location, location, location ! Friendly staff, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by yigal

wonderfull

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
exellent hotel very good spa and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the train, bus tours and the old city
5 out of 5
by Robin

Great location!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was perfect since we took the train to & from Munich. There were always taxis right out front to get us where we were going.It was very clean & the multi-lingual staff were all helpful & friendly. They gave us a great recommendation for a Bavarian restaurant right down the street. Even though we booked 2 adults & 1 child, since we didn't book directly through the hotel's website, we were only given a king bed. The room was large & they brought up plenty of bedding for our son to sleep on the floor. Otherwise they wanted 80 Euro for a cot. The hot tub was not working & there were no towels in the swimming area. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Haim

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: great location. helpful staff.
Centrally located. The room (Junior Suite) was the perfect size for our family and the staff did a great job with helping us get a crib and also set up the sofa bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location & Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Aminities, Friendly Staff, central location
Cons: nothing springs to mind
Location: Right in the center. I was staying with my dad who is not very mobile so having the station and taxis right outside was very convenient
This is a fantastic Hotel, located right opposite central station with easy connections by train or taxi. The hotel has everything you need for your stay including a nice size gym and good pool. The rooms are spacious and staff is eager to please. I also enjoyed the lobby where you can have a quick drink in the evening or breakfast in the morning, if you don't have time for the exquisite buffet in the morning. Definitely worth a try.
1 out of 5
by nicholas

Maybe take a pass on this one

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Unlucky arrived on industry night hotel becomes a nightclub in the lobby. Front desk moved to temporary corridor so the actual front desk can become the # 3 bar in the lobby nightclub. The next morning car is brought up with fresh quarter panel damage. Which they are not responsible for. Stayed in exutive suite had stale smell and very dated. First review I ever posted anywhere that's how bad it was.