Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

NIce, clean hotel, good location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: The evening front desk manager needs to be retrained.
Location: Adjacent to the main station, MarienPlatz. Everything in Munchen!
The hotel itself was great. We had an executive room that was very large and clean. The Illy coffee maker was wonderful and I usually hate the pod style coffee makers. Directly across the street from the main station. Our check in representative was exceptionally helpful, gave us maps and directions, checked our bag until our room was ready. Unfortunately, when we came back to collect our room keys we found out that the room did not have beds for three as we booked, 2 adults and a 7-year old child. They said our son would sleep in the bed with us. The bed was two twins pushed together (normal European king sized bed), but the beds didn't stay together. When my son laid on it he fell between the beds. He ended up sleeping on the couch with a bath robe and a coverlet from our bed. The evening manager was very unprofessional in dealings with a customer next to us, smirking and laughing at her concerns, and again when he came to speak with us. They wanted to charge 80 euro for a separate bed and 60 euro for extra sheets for our son. Both completely unreasonable when we marked the number of people in the room properly, including entering his age. We have been to over 40 countries, we have never had this type of experience unless we booked with an infant or toddler. It put a sour taste in our mouths about this hotel as his sleeping accommodations should have been included in the initial reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

A great stay

Posted May 22, 2017
A great location for using the public transportation. The people of Munich are wonderful hosts. Both staff and residents go out of their way to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for your review and for staying in our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Le Meridien Munich. Your wonderful comment is a real motivation for our team. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Although the concierge was great there was some delays in getting to sit down with them. But when we did he was fantastic.
Location: Many shops, restaurants. Short walk to Marienplatz. Right across the train station so easily accessible if you want to do day trips, airport transfers
Overall we had an awesome stay. Close to transportation, restaurants, shops etc.. Staff was friendly and helpful. Coffee in lobby and room service was delicious. Hotel is clean and room was spacious. As mentioned we had a good stay here. Only thing to mention is that it is right across the train station so at night things got loud on the streets. As in any city just need to be careful. Would definitely recommend this hotel though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Location, location, location ! Friendly staff, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location & Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Aminities, Friendly Staff, central location
Cons: nothing springs to mind
Location: Right in the center. I was staying with my dad who is not very mobile so having the station and taxis right outside was very convenient
This is a fantastic Hotel, located right opposite central station with easy connections by train or taxi. The hotel has everything you need for your stay including a nice size gym and good pool. The rooms are spacious and staff is eager to please. I also enjoyed the lobby where you can have a quick drink in the evening or breakfast in the morning, if you don't have time for the exquisite buffet in the morning. Definitely worth a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good locatin

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Comfortable city centre hotel. Close to railway and tube station
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this good review you gave us. We are glad that you could benefit from our central location. We hope to welcome you back to the Le Meridien Munich. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Contemporary Hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Except for the construction noise... we really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were courteous and knowledgeable. Train station is right opposite. Walking distance to the main square. Overall highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear smshroff, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your positive estimation. We are glad to read that you had a good time in Munich and felt comfortable at the Le Meridien Munich. Thank you so much for your great praise about our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards from Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester by the sea, MA

Its centrally located

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: access / location - the fresh flowers everywhere in the lobby
Location: train station right across the street
The hotel is literally across the street from the main train station in Munich. Great place to stay if you have an early flight - you can hop on the S8 train to the airport and its only 40 minutes and its easy, even with luggage! The hotel has a nice little gym with pretty good cardio equipment and a nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear PJ, thanks for your review and for staying with us. Glad to read that you liked the hotel, overall. We are glad that you could benefit from our central location. We would appreciate to welcome you at Le Meridien Munich, again. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice Hotel close to the city center

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Confortable, clean. Nice staff. Nice hotel close tithe city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, it was our pleasure to have you at Le Méridien Munich. Thank you very much for taking the time to share this overall positive review. Kind regards and see you soon again hopefully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay again

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Top notch once again. Stayed there in 2006 and they were fantastic, glad I chose them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for this wonderful review you gave us on Expedia. I am glad to read that you had a good time in Munich and felt comfortable at the Le Meridien Munich. We would appreciate to welcome again. Kind regards from Munich.