Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent duty manager

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Having asked for a room for 2 adults and 1 child, you would expect the price quoted to be the final total. Unfortunately way down the t & c a very small mention that an extra bed will cost €80 extra, duty manger removed this when I explained it was morally wrong to charge this. Expedia stop the sharp practices !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Roland, thank you very much for your honest Feedback and we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I stayed three nights ,, and I don't think that I'll go to this hotel in future , coz I think it deserve three stars not five as it says in the website :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. We invite you to come back to our hotel on a futher visit to Munich so that we can show you that we can do better. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quality hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Close to main station but also an easy walk into the centre of Munich
Cons: Cost of breakfast was excessive at €28 per person on top of the room rate so we chose to eat brunch at one of the many nice cafes in Munich centre.
Location: Close to main station so easy to get to and from the airport by train.
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and well appointed. Great place to stay to enjoy a long weekend or short break in Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Duncs, thank you for staying at the Le Meridien Munich, we highly appreciate the honest feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to try our smaller breakfast at our bar or roomservice during your next stay with us. Kind regards from Munich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson arizona usa.

coveinent, for travel conections,clean frendly,

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: wellness spa,pool area. breakfast is pantastic.
Cons: nothing.
Location: perfect location ,
nothing else to add, It was a wonderful experience staying at the Le Meridien never a disapointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your review and for staying in our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Le Meridien Munich. Your wonderful comment is a real motivation for our team. Best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Reasonable hotel; small room; did not inform us that the spa was not fully functional; rooms facing the courtyard have absolutely no privacy-you feel like you are in a shop window. However does not deserve the official rating it has.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This hotel had it right on every level. The staff in particular were really helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL Suburb

Convenient to the main train station!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff was really kind and professional. Our suite was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and decent hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great location within walking distance to most major sites, shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel itself is lovely, although the rooms are a bit dated. Bed was extremely comfy and room was cleaned well each day. Staff at the hotel were super friendly and helpful. Barman Cheung Lee was very friendly and offered great recommendations on places to eat and visit. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and easy access to central Munich

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great comfort, quiet room and a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Right in centre of city,

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Brilliant for shopping,restaurants, Xmas market,returning next year, same hotel