Ratings based on 1,829 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel with great service. Even though we were next to the main railway station, it was quiet and safe. Very clean with excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Check in was great, really friendly staff! Only negative would be the cups for drinking tea/coffee.. they seem cheap for the standard of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Excellent hotel, close to the main station

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, quailty of the hotel and the room.
Cons: Better soundproofing from the traffic. A more realistic price for the breakfast
Location: Directly opposite the main station, Hauptbanhof, opening up all of Munich via the underground system. Not great in the evening, a good base though.
Excellent hotel directly opposite the main station, Hauptbanhof. As easy to find as you can get. The lobby, bar area, downstairs seating area etc was first class, modern yet relaxed. The room was very high quality. Large in size, clean, all the furniture you would require. Very impressive. I did not use the pool so I cannot comment on that. Breakfast, as in most hotels, is a ridiculous price so I would recommend you walk across to the station and eat in there. Plenty of options to choose from, either in the entrance area or further in. The only downside was noise from the road. I had a side room yet I could still hear noise from traffic. Soundproofing needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
close to railroad station and many restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect for train travelers!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to train and other major attractions, room comfort, spa and pool.
Location: Walking distance to everything - see it all!
Comfort and quality just steps from the train station makes this a perfect spot for train travelers. Easy walking distance from major attractions, a lovely spa to shrug off travel stress, and a welcoming staff made this a bright spot on our European train adventure. To be honest, we almost left early after reading some reviews, but then realized almost immediately that whoever was writing poor reviews must not have stayed in the same hotel we saw. Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for this wonderful review you gave us on Expedia. I am glad to read that you had a good time in Munich and felt comfortable at the Le Meridien Munich. We would appreciate to welcome again. Kind regards from Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location. Near train station and downtown.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Staff very good. Breakfast chief was excellent and very accommodating. Concierge was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jessica Müller | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Le Meridien Munich. We hope to welcome you back to the Le Meridien Munich. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sankt Goar

Seriously dated and overpriced.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the main train station.
The hotel feels very dated and overpriced. It belongs in the 4 star, rather than 5 star category.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go there again

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I booked an executive room (not cheap) for 2 rooms for 2 nights. What a mistake. The showers leaked in both rooms, they serve instant coffee, the power sockets didn't work (didn't realise and my laptop was out of charge when I needed it in the morning), the minibar was not stocked, and the room did not even include breakfast. My mistake but staff were unwilling to include it. To top it off, on our last morning we were woken on 3 occasions (each 30 mins apart) by housekeeping repeatedly pressing the doorbell and opening the door. This was all before 10am when our checkout was confirmed as 12 midday. Regarding the leak, the hotel did change the showerhead, but did not fix the leak (lack of seal on the shower door). It's clearly a long standing issue as you can see the water damage. As a final point, when staying at the hotel you get a single coffee voucher. This is a voucher for ONE, per STAY. Which seems like a menial gesture when there are 2 people staying, and hardly the kind of freebie you'd expect of a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Being close to Central train station
Cons: Cleanliness
I preferred to book at this hotel other than Sofitel which was great last time I was in Munich because the room size was shown on the site as bigger but that wasn’t true. The size of the room I booked didn’t match what was shown on the site. We found an insect that looked like a cockroach and we tried to kill it but it disappeared and my daughter wasn’t feeling well towards that we lived with this unknown insect for 2 nights. The telephone was a bit complicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to everything.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A good hotel, typical of the Le Meridien chain. Across the street from the train station so easy to reach and within walking distance of the center of the city. Definitely a good option.