Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

wrong room key and downgrade to first floor

Posted May 20, 2016
They gave the wrong room key, and as I entered the room I realised someone was already there. I literally opened their room door and entered. Poor people were sleeping as I arrived late at night. I was supposed to be on 5th floor and got a second room in the first floor which was next to cleaning closet and breakfast salon so it got really noisy early in the morning. The toiletries was a nice detail but overall experience wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Aino, Thank you for your feedback. I deeply apologize for this unpleasant mistake with the wrong key cards. I can assure you that this is not our standard and we talked to our team especially to our trainee about this situation. My colleague did not downgraded you but it is right that you got a room on the first floor but with the same category. Unfortunately we were fully booked and we did not have any other rooms available. Also I am sorry that you were disturbed by some noises. Our breakfast room is also on the first floor but on the opposite of the floor to your room. I would like to thank you once again for your feedback. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. We truly hope that these incidents have not tarnished your image of Leonardo Hotels, Munich and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to one of our hotels. All the best and kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Funky decor, super clean, exceptional staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great location, great room and lobby, wonderful staff. A very feel-good experience. The downsides were the tiny bathroom (although it is at least well-designed enough to just barely get away with it), and the lack of sound insulation, so you can hear what is going on in other rooms. But despite that I would definitely stay again. The front desk were always so charming, quick and welcoming, the decor is very funky and modern and new, and the room was extremely clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Munich and we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Portsmouth

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great, the staff were absolutely lovely and really helpful. The rooms had red lights next to the beds giving it an R18 kind of vibe but the rooms were very clean and spacious so was more of a laugh than a real issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by MB, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Munich. All the best and kind regards Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by Wan Ching from Hong Kong

Walking distance to Marienplatz

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a double room, the bed is smaller than expected, shower place is even smaller, bottom of the shower curtain is moldy, which is very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by MB, Hotel Management
Dear Wan Ching, Thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations in some areas. It is right that our rooms are smaller than usual. This year we will start to remove our shower curtains and install some glass doors. I hope you had a good time in Munich and we can welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. All the best and kind regards from Munich - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by Jan from Roskilde

Meget små badeforhold

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Udmærket hotel med super central beliggenhed. Men badeværelsets størrelse er simpelthen for småt! Det kan synes som en detalje men når man stort set ikke kan vende rundt er det et irritationsmoment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by MB, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I am really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us an you appreciated the proximity to the Marienplatz. Our location is a perfect starting point to explore the city. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations in some areas and it is right that our bathrooms are really small. But we try to offer all comfort which our guests need. We hope you had a good time in Munich and we will have the opportunity to welcoming your again to one of our hotels. All the best and kind regards Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis für München Schwabing. Gut gelegen zum Englischen Garten und zum Zentrum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by MB, Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, vielen Dank für Ihr tolles Feedback. Es freut mich sehr zu sehen, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Ich hoffe, dass Sie aufgrund unserer tollen Lage mitten in Schwabing unweit des Odeonsplatz viel von unserer schönen Stadt besichtigen und ausgiebige Spaziergänge im nahe gelegenen Englsichen Garten genießen konnten. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie bald wieder in einem unserer Leonardo Hotels willkommen heißen dürfen. Herzliche Grüße aus München Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
alles problemlos geklappt alles problemlos geklappt alles problemlos geklappt alles problemlos geklappt alles problemlos geklappt alles problemlos geklappt
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut mich sehr zu sehen, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt genießen konnten. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in München wieder bei uns willkommen heißen dürfen. Viele Grüße aus München
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage des Hotels ausgezeichnet in der Nähe der Uni

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Hotel ist sehr laut und hellhörig, Parkplatz ist mit 17 Euro pro Nacht sehr teuer, Frühstück war sehr spartanisch
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es freut mich, dass Ihnen unsere tolle Lage mitten in Schwabing so zugesagt hat. Ich hoffe, dass Sie viel von der Stadt gesehen haben. Tatsächlich sind die Wände unserer Zimmer nicht sehr dick, was auf die Bauweise und das Alter des Hauses zurückzuführen ist. Da es sehr schwer ist in unserer Umgebung Parkplätze auf der Straße zu finden, haben wir im Nebengebäude einige Stellplätze für unsere Gäste angemietet. Hier ist der Vorteil, dass unsere Gäste so oft Sie möchten rein- und rausfahren können und das Auto sicher abgestellt ist. Schade, dass wir Sie nicht von unserem reichhaltigen und liebevoll zubereiteten Frühstücksbuffet überzeugen konnten. Dennoch hoffe ich, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit in München hatten und würde mich freuen, wenn wir Sie bald wieder in einem unserer Hotels willkommen heißen dürfen. Viele Grüße aus München
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by MB, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your feedback. Every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you soon again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. All the best and kind regards from Munich Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation