Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Outstanding hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: firmer pillows would have been nice :-)
Location: location was perfect. 2 min walk across street to train-station. 15 minute walk to Marienplatz and Christmas Market :-)
This hotel was beyond my expectations. Location was perfect and the staff were beyond accommodating and friendly. Would for sure stay here again if visiting Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Ideal location next to the central station. Check was excellent and we were able to leave our bags as we arrived early in the morning. We had no issues throughout our stay and check out was very easy. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, We would like to thank you very much for your great review and your compliments to all our staff. It is really nice to see how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were very satisfied. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Polite Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and warm. Made our stay more enjoyable. Thumbs up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you very much for staying with us and you compliment to our staff. We gladly pass it on to our team because it is a great motivation. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

It was a fine hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The hotel could invest in sound proofing the rooms.
Location: Walk to the nearby Haupbahnhoff to take the train elsewhere, shop at nearby Karlplatz, walk the city to see sites like the Residenz.
The staff was kind to us. The room was fine. I was confused about turning on the lights when I arrived. They have it set up to where you have to insert your key card into an opening to use the utilities. I expected 2 twin beds, but arrived to one big bed. While me and guest would have preferred the 2 beds, we took the one since that was what was there. One annoying thing was that you could hear people shouting from outside until 5 AM or so, disrupting sleep. If you want peace and quiet, you might prefer the East or Olympic Park Leonardo hotels. The buffet brunch was fine. We checked out quickly at the end of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Your comment is very important and helps us to identify areas need to be improved. We are glad that you were satisfied in general but unfortunately there were also criticisms. We do our best to meet the needs of our guests, but this is always subject to availability. Unfortunately, we had no knowledge of your desire for separate beds, otherwise we would have prepared a corresponding room. Due to our booking situation it was not possible for us to change the room at a later time. Apart from that, we hope that you could still enjoy your time in Munich and we would be very happy about further visits to our Leonardo Hotels. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the Hauptbahnhof, fantastic location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Its closeness to the station
Warm welcome, very clean hotel. The room was very spacious with two area, one for the bathroom and wardrobe and the bedroom was in a separate area which was very cosy. Will defintately stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Fran, We would like to thank you very much for your positive ranking and your praise for our team members. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. Also we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable in your room. We would be delighted to be your host again and wish you all the best. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
Nice clean hotel conveniently located. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Munich. We look forward to welcome you back again and wish you a nice time. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable bed lovely bathroom. very close to train and bus station, however a bit further away to attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear ali, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are glad that our location convince you and hope you could explore much of Munich. Also it is nice that you felt comfortable with us. We would be delighted to be your host again next time and wish you a good time. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great hotel. Friendly staff and recently renovated. Needs bigger AC units for each room on hot days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Munich. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All our rooms are equipped with an air conditioning system. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon and wish you a nice time. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

A "glorified 2 star"

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Booked and paid for a twin/double room. We requested well in advance a two bedded room. The hotel answered that they will do their best to accommodate our request. THE RESULT: we received practically a single room! The bed was about 4 foot, only one night table, on one side were about 6 inches from the wall! No way to be able to have 2 suitcases open! We requested to have the room changed due to lack of space/comfort. An extremely unpleasant young man at the reception desk categorically said no and made pretty clear that booking via Expedia we were "3rd class clients". The elevator was moving with the speed of a "dead snail" and was extremely small. The only decent thing during our 2 nights stay was the breakfast and breakfast room staff. I would not recommend this place to an enemy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. We regret, that we could not meet your expectations this time and would like to apologize for any inconveniences you have caused. It is one of our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. We do our best to meet the needs of our guests. Unfortunately, it was not possible for us to give you a twin room due to the occupancy. Also we are very sorry that you have the impression that guests who book through Expedia will be treated differently. We assure you that we do not make any difference between our guests. We warmly welcome every guest independent of the booking. We would have known who you have asked for a room change to clarify this situation with the colleague. At the moment, unfortunately, this is not retrace, as you speak of a young man, while during your stay only female colleagues were on site. We would like to thank you once again for your feedback, which is very important to us. We truly hope that we will once again have the opportunity to turn the negative impression into a positive one. Until then, we wish you all the best. Kindest regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
Location: handy to station and city centre
excellent facilities and ocation was close to main rail station and a short walk into the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that we were able to welcome you and to contribute to a successful stay. We hope you had a great time in Munich and look forward to your next visit. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation