Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emmendingen

Zimmerauswahl

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof.
Man muss darauf achten ein Zimmer zum Hinterhof zu bekommen, das ist wesentlich leiser, als zur Straße hin, wo die ganze Nacht Radau ist. Das Badezimmer war etwas klein, man kam zu Zweit kaum aneinander vorbei, aber die Dusche ist prima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel. Super für einen kurzen Städtetrip. Das Zimmer war leider sehr klein. Das Frühstück hatte eine umfassende Auswahl - leider aber zu viele Fertigprodukte (Aufbackbrötchen, Rühren, Chickennuggets....). Für einen Wochenende aber jederzeit gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimale per un fine settimana a Monaco

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Tutto molto buono. Ottimi i consigli del personale. A pochi passi dal centro e dai locali. Se dovessi tornare a Monaco sicuramente tornerò in questo hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your great response. We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Your opinion is a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Munich and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel with easy city access

Posted Nov 18, 2016
A great hotel close to the train station, public transit and a 10min walk to the city centre. Newly renovated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you very much for your great review. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our great location near the main station. We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Until then we wish you all the best and a great time. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noyan, Québec

Bien situé, près de la gare

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: La propreté, le confort du lit, l'emlacement
Location: Tout près de la gare, facilité d'accès à tout
Tout était propre et en bonne condition, service numéro un ! Nous avons malheureusement oubliés un sac contenant un porte-monnaie à l'intérieur sous une table de chevet. Bizarrement, nous ne en sommes rendus compte que 2 jours après notre départ. Après de multiples échanges, nous avons récupérés le-dit sac, à domicile au Canada. Rien n'y manquait, cartes de crédit et billets de banques. Nous tenons à souligner ici LA GRANDE HONNÊTETÉ DU PERSONNEL de cet hôtel et toute l'aide demandée afin de nous faire parvenir ce porte-monnaie. C'est grandement apprécié, merci encore !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! Also, we are very glad that we could send you the forgotten bag safely and completely. We hope you had a great time in Munich and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. All the best and kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet. Wobei der Kaffee grässlich war und es keine Laktosefreie oder wenigstens Kondens Milch gab.
Cons: Das dreckige Bettlaken! Sehr enges WC. Zimmerser wird gegen halb 5 gesäubert.. Mussten daher nochmals weg.
Location: U Bahn Bismarck. Alles ist schnell mit der U Bahn zu erreichen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Liebe/r Ari, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich für Ihren Münchentrip für unser Haus entschieden haben und Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt genießen konnten. Für uns ist es sehr wichtig, dass sich unsere Gäste stets willkommen, gut umsorgt und wohl fühlen. Schade, dass wir Sie nicht in allen Punkten überzeugen konnten. Bitte zögern Sie nicht uns jederzeit anzusprechen, wenn wir etwas für Sie tun können. Gerne hätten wir Ihnen laktosefreie Milch oder einen frisch gebrühten Filterkaffe angeboten. Wir möchten uns auch in aller Form dafür entschuldigen, dass, wie es scheint, Ihr Bettlagen nicht sauber war und auch die Zimmerreinigung erst verspätet stattgefunden hat. Wir können Ihnen versichern, dass dies nicht unserem hohen Standard entspricht und unser leitende Hausdame hat ebenfalls bereits darauf reagiert und entsprechende Maßnahmen eingeleitet um so etwas in Zukunft zu vermeiden. Wir hoffen, dass Sie dennoch eine angenehme Zeit in München hatten und würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie bald wieder in einem unserer Hotels willkommen heißen dürfen. Alles Gute und viele Grüße - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient Tourist location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The Staff were excellent and always ready to be helpful
Cons: Bath towels very small and thin material. At times not enough front of house staff on duty and that they had to act as bar staff.
Location: Close to Main Railway and easy walking to city centre. Immediate area around hotel somewhat seedy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Photos show much bigger rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Centered, good internet and clean room, the hotel is accesible through public transportation and easy to get to
Cons: very small room, no space at all, specially for paying over $350
Location: Centered, main train station next to the hotel but a lot of drunk people in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Giancarlo, Thank you for your feedback and the time you have taken for it. We are pleased that we were able to welcoming you as our guest and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Pity, that we could not convince you with our rooms. Please feel free to contact us at any time if we can do something for you. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well card for and comfortable all the time. However, we hope you had a good time in Munich and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to one of our hotels. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Sehr gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis. Die Gebühr für die Nutzung der Garage ist mit knapp 20 Euros etwas heftig, aber alles Andere ist für einen kurzen Aufenthalt absolut top
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Liebe Cathy, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr zu erfahren, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat und wir zu einem gelungenen Aufenthalt beitragen konnten. Es ist richtig, dass unsere Tiefgarage 19,00 Euro pro Tag kostet, was der Lage und der allgemeinen Parkplatzsituation am Hauptbahnhof geschuldet ist. Wir hoffen, Sie konnten aufgrund unserer sehr zentralen Lage viel von München erkunden und würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder in einem unserer Leonardo Hotels willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Alles Gute und viele Grüße - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Would check around and read reviews

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient to walk to Oktoberfest, and close to train station.
Cons: Breakfast bad. Park $30 in garage $19 if in hotel lot of 6 spaces. Noisy. Didnt refresh daily shampoo, c etc. 1 towel. Rates are high.
Location: 20.min walk to Oktoberfest, decent restaraunts close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to see that you liked our great central location. It is a perfect starting point to explore the city. Pity, that we could not convince you with our rich breakfast buffet for 13,00 €. Also you are right that our parking cost 19,00 € per day. Due to the central location, it is very difficult to find a parking lot, so we are glad to be able to offer our guests this opportunity. We are sorry, that your shampoo was not refreshed. We informed our executive housekeeper about it and she will pay more attention for it. Please feel free to contact us anytime on the spot if we can do something for you. However, we hope you had a great time in Munich especially at the Oktoberfest and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our hotels. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation