Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Outstanding hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: firmer pillows would have been nice :-)
Location: location was perfect. 2 min walk across street to train-station. 15 minute walk to Marienplatz and Christmas Market :-)
This hotel was beyond my expectations. Location was perfect and the staff were beyond accommodating and friendly. Would for sure stay here again if visiting Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Laird, Thank you very much for your great review. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are already looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Ideal location next to the central station. Check was excellent and we were able to leave our bags as we arrived early in the morning. We had no issues throughout our stay and check out was very easy. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, We would like to thank you very much for your great review and your compliments to all our staff. It is really nice to see how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were very satisfied. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Polite Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and warm. Made our stay more enjoyable. Thumbs up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you very much for staying with us and you compliment to our staff. We gladly pass it on to our team because it is a great motivation. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elad

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are old. But comftable . Poor breakfast with no variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Elad, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are glad that we were able to welcome you as our guest and that you felt comfortable. Unfortunately, we could not completely convince you with our breakfast buffet. Please feel free to contact us at any time if you are missing something for a successful start in the day. However, we hope you had a good time and we can welcome you back again. Best regards, Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

It was a fine hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The hotel could invest in sound proofing the rooms.
Location: Walk to the nearby Haupbahnhoff to take the train elsewhere, shop at nearby Karlplatz, walk the city to see sites like the Residenz.
The staff was kind to us. The room was fine. I was confused about turning on the lights when I arrived. They have it set up to where you have to insert your key card into an opening to use the utilities. I expected 2 twin beds, but arrived to one big bed. While me and guest would have preferred the 2 beds, we took the one since that was what was there. One annoying thing was that you could hear people shouting from outside until 5 AM or so, disrupting sleep. If you want peace and quiet, you might prefer the East or Olympic Park Leonardo hotels. The buffet brunch was fine. We checked out quickly at the end of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Your comment is very important and helps us to identify areas need to be improved. We are glad that you were satisfied in general but unfortunately there were also criticisms. We do our best to meet the needs of our guests, but this is always subject to availability. Unfortunately, we had no knowledge of your desire for separate beds, otherwise we would have prepared a corresponding room. Due to our booking situation it was not possible for us to change the room at a later time. Apart from that, we hope that you could still enjoy your time in Munich and we would be very happy about further visits to our Leonardo Hotels. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
The area was little shady, but hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we were able to welcome you as our guest and hope you could explore much of Munich even if our very central location could not quite convince you. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. Best regards, Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the Hauptbahnhof, fantastic location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Its closeness to the station
Warm welcome, very clean hotel. The room was very spacious with two area, one for the bathroom and wardrobe and the bedroom was in a separate area which was very cosy. Will defintately stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Fran, We would like to thank you very much for your positive ranking and your praise for our team members. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. Also we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable in your room. We would be delighted to be your host again and wish you all the best. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
Nice clean hotel conveniently located. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Munich. We look forward to welcome you back again and wish you a nice time. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation