I wasn't given the room I had booked and while two members of staff were very helpful and apologetic, one member (Sarah) was incredibly rude and didn't process our room change correctly so we didn't get the room I had booked and paid for. The room I got was small and not what I had booked, but it was clean and in good condition. The room was freezing when I first arrived and took an hour of the heat cranked right up before it warmed up enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Dayna, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Leonardo Hotel München City Center.
Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.
Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests.
We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you have received throughout your stay. We try to fulfill all the wishes of our guests. Unfortunately, in your booking no explicit room request was deposited, which is why we could not consider this.
In addition, these are only inquiries and can only be granted upon availability.
We can understand your displeasure about this situation and we try all our best to find a satisfactory solution for you. Our colleague had tried to explain the facts, which unfortunately was not possible.
We sincerely hope that our front office manager has been able to accommodate you with the compensations and that these impressions have not tarnished your image of the Leonardo Hotels.
We would be very happy if we could get another chance to show you that we can do better.
Until then we wish you all the best and a Merry Christmas Season.
Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation