Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfectly fine place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, wood floors, staff.
Cons: A little dusty.
Location: Anything and everything nearby
The Leonardo Hotel in City Center is very basic accommodation that is centrally located and sits across the street from the main train station. Not a quaint neighborhood, but very easy to navigate your way around Munich, and perfectly safe. The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Had everything I needed in good condition for a very affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

My Review

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The location is very good.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You are very close to the main station and the city centre is only 5 minutes walk away.
The hotel is located very close to the Haupbahnhof in Munich. If you get off the train and exit the station via the exit nearest burger king you cross over the road and then go left and take your first right hand turn and you are there. 5 minutes at the most. The hotel is clean, tidy and secure. The staff on reception and the bar area are very helpfull and seem genuinely happy with their jobs. Their is a PC in reception so you can print out your boarding passes and what not for your return flight if you need it, small touches like this make things so much easier when you are abroad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Cons: The shower which flooded out the bathroom.
Location: Very close to Central Station and good restaurants.
If you like Premier Inns in the UK, then here is the German equivalent. Friendly reception, clean room and so close to Munich Central Station and restaurants. Just what we needed for an overnight stay on our way to Schwabia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a very convenient location and at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but rude staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I wasn't given the room I had booked and while two members of staff were very helpful and apologetic, one member (Sarah) was incredibly rude and didn't process our room change correctly so we didn't get the room I had booked and paid for. The room I got was small and not what I had booked, but it was clean and in good condition. The room was freezing when I first arrived and took an hour of the heat cranked right up before it warmed up enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Dayna, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Leonardo Hotel München City Center. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you have received throughout your stay. We try to fulfill all the wishes of our guests. Unfortunately, in your booking no explicit room request was deposited, which is why we could not consider this. In addition, these are only inquiries and can only be granted upon availability. We can understand your displeasure about this situation and we try all our best to find a satisfactory solution for you. Our colleague had tried to explain the facts, which unfortunately was not possible. We sincerely hope that our front office manager has been able to accommodate you with the compensations and that these impressions have not tarnished your image of the Leonardo Hotels. We would be very happy if we could get another chance to show you that we can do better. Until then we wish you all the best and a Merry Christmas Season. Best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortable 2 night stay in Munich, close by Marienplatz and the main train station. Room is bigger than typical European room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich because of our great location and looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right :)

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing to complain about. Great service, convenient and premises in great condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knight-Germany 2016

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Convenient to inner city and Christmas market. Close to train station, parking in basement garage, secure, but not free
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich because of our great central location and looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. Standard was unable to fault, wouldn't stay anywhere else if we were to visit Munich again. Room was just what we needed and facilities were amazing! Loved our stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel with easy city access

Posted Nov 18, 2016
A great hotel close to the train station, public transit and a 10min walk to the city centre. Newly renovated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you very much for your great review. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our great location near the main station. We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Until then we wish you all the best and a great time. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation