Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Dec 16, 2015
This hotel was very easy to find and walk to from the train station. It was very clean and comfortable, and warm and cozy on a cold December night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your great review. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcoming you soon again at one of our hotels. Kind regards from Munich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

very convenient for city centre and transport

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: It's location and quietness
Cons: Staff training and leadership
Location: Close to the central railway station with connections throughout the city and beyond and within short walking distance of all the city's attractions
Although the Reception staff were always pleasant and helpful, there seemed to be a lack of leadership. For a hotel advertised with 4* catering for an international clientele, it lacked a certain gravitas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Leonardo Hotel Munich City Center, It nice to see, that you like our hotel. Because the location is really good to visit Munich. I am sorry for the negative impression of our staff. We talked to them and will discuss about it. Thank you for your feedback again. Your opinion is really important for us to recognize our weaknesses and improve. I hope to welcoming you soon again at one of our hotels. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff, good location

Posted Dec 3, 2015
My wife and I stayed for a short break. The staff were very friendly, the facilities are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was just what we needed to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, thank you very much for you great feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us also you could start your day with our breakfast. Our Team was very happy about your praise. Thank you very much for it. We hope to welcoming you and your wife soon again at one of our hotels. Best regards from Munich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

hotel Leonardo e Marcatini di Natale

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Un pò tutto
Cons: direi che va bene così
Location: a due èpassi dalla stazione centrale e dalle metro, a 500 m da Marienplaz, quindi il meglio per quanto riguarda visitare Monaco e la Baviera
Ottimo albergo se valutato comparando prezzo e prestazioni. E' il giusto compromesso tra un servizio di buon livello, un ambiente confortevole e la prossimità ai nodi di collegamento dei trasporti. Il personale è cordiale e disponibile. Parlano anche in Italiano, cosa non necessaria ma ti fa sentire un pò più ben accetto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Filippo, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on Expedia.com It is really nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will give our best every day to make our guests feel at home. And if we can do it with a little Italian that it makes us really proud. Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards from Munich
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good hotel for the price. Close to Hbhf

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Mostly clean hotel. Conveniently located (across the street from central train station). Neighborhood may seem shady at first, but overall safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the main train station

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Spent a weekend in Munich, came with the train from the airportin the rain, the hotel was right next to the station, and really close to Marienplatz. Would definetely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benny

Good Location, Clean Room

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on RatesToGo
The hotel location is near the main train station. The hotel is nice, room is clean and price is reasonable. Recommend to stay if you are in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Singapore

Location, location, but little else

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. But the room for the first leg of stay (Oct 22-26) was rather small. There's also a question mark about cleanliness. We used the saucers but not the cups for food, but they weren't washed. A towel I hung on a chair wasn't removed either even though a new set was left in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels