Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Location is its only advantage

Posted Aug 1, 2015
From this hotel it is easy to get to the old town, which is the major tourist attraction. The room is pretty clean. However, what they call a fouble is actually two twin beds put together. The wifi is terrible - works with a code per device per session. Stone age system! And when you need a new code, the receptionist gives it with a sigh of discontentment, which brings us to another problem of this hotel- staff. Apart from one pleasant lady, everybofy was rather unfriendly and somewhat hostile. The gym is awful, they call the two machines (neither of them a treadmill) they have a fitness room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Wifi did not work
All good....very clean rooms. Good location as it's just a couple of stops to centre of Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cerrdigion Wales

Long week end in Munich

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel is just a 10min tube ride from the center, tube station 2mins from hotel.Very nice clean and reasonable.Plenty of hot water and room's lovely and warm as it was just 1/2 degrees out side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Chicago, IL

Decent room (suite) for the rate.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Suite for the price of a regular room elsewhere. Nice facilities, except many were under renovation during our stay.
Cons: Couch cushions/pillows could have been cleaned. Our patio table was outside a service area and the staff used it for smoking breaks. (Unprofessional)
Location: This was a stop-over hotel and we didn't venture out during our stay.
When we booked a room for three, we were surprised to get a suite with a kitchen. Though the listing says that there's parking, it's in a small garage with limited space. You can and may be pushed out to street parking. The room was generally clean, but the couch cushions looked like they had uncleaned food spills on them. The kitchen was nice, but sparsely equipped. The attached Italian Restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel convenient to the city centre

Posted Oct 15, 2013
I booked for one night to visit Oktoberfest. The twin room I was allocated was small but immaculate. The restaurant staff were great, and the food was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from Vancouver Island, British Columbia,Canada

Disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Convenient to the Ubahn. Did appreciate having a small kitchen area in the room and it was reasonably quiet.
Cons: Just about everything. If you are going to offer laundry facilities it would be nice to have laundry soap for purchase too.
Location: Short commute to centre of Munich with it's museums and beer gartens etc. Good grocery store nearby but closed on Sundays and holidays.
Expensive Wi-Fi considering what we were paying per night. Hotel restaurant was closed when we arrived at 6pm. Couldn't get blankets for our room. No clock in room. No heat in the room. (October 1) 1 bar of soap for a 3 day stay. Coffee was never replenished. This was Oktoberfest time and we arrived on a Sunday when everything was closed. It would have been nice if the hotel had left their restaurant open for their guests. There were facilities to do guest laundry. However, there was no laundry soap available for purchase and the grocery store was closed. So no help there. This is not a 4 star hotel ! Feel sorry for the staff. Not enough resources.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Long Beach, CA

Oktoberfest vacation

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Very close and easy access to Oktoberfest location. Hotel staff was very pleasant and restaurant on location was reasonable and food was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from Singapore

Great Location, comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Location and comfortable hotel room.
Cons: Space could be bigger but that may not be possible.
Location: Very near town, just a couple of stops on underground to Marienplatz where all the action is.
Great location just one minute walk from an underground and 4 or 5 stops to centre of town, Marienplatz. Room is comfortable, clean with more than sufficient plug points for all your phones and tablets unlike some hotels. Room is a bit small and the shower area is also smaller than I would have preferred but that aside, its a great place to stay if you are in Munich for just a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from WA

Leonardo's was good

Posted Jul 23, 2013
We were happy with our stay at the Leondardo hotel. We asked for a non-smoking room, but all rooms had a balcony and smoking area. As we were on the first floor, the restaurant was a bit noisy on Friday night, but otherwise quite pleasant, with friendly staff.