Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Small nice hotel, steps away from train, gingerbread cookies each day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Convenient, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location excellent, only a minute walk from an underground station. Breakfast very good with a variety of choices, including some organic products.
Cons: With windows open, it was too noisy, but as it was quite cold outside, this did not matter.
Location: I did not do anything in the immediate vicinity, but travelled to all the areas I needed very quickly.
Comfortable room and good bathroom. Small kitchen very useful, especially the fridge. Staff were very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel staff, somewhat nearby Theresianwiese
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Your opinion is a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it. We hope you were able to visit a lot because of our great location next to the subway station and we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again for your next trip. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The facilities, the staffs and it's location.
Location: As I already mentioned, it's very close to the "Underground" (equivalent of our Metro), it has a nearby convenient store, pharmacy, restaurants.
We stayed here for 8 days and we enjoyed it very much. The staffs were very helpful especially when I needed to confirm my booking for transportation back to the airport. It was in German and Christina was very kind enough to assist me and made sure it was confirmed. They have internet access and we actually did our last minute booking in one of our tours. They hotel has this little kitchenette with a small fridge & microwave which was very convenient for us to make sandwiches or just warm up some soup from the store that is close to the hotel. And of course, it's just a few steps from the "Underground" which is their "Metro". Mind you though, this hotel has no AC but they let us borrow an electric fan (I take that responsibility of not checking about the AC, I just presumed that all hotels have it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice place!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The ability to make a cup of tea in your room after a day of wandering around can not be overrated
Cons: The hotel is not air-conditioned but a fan was provided (delivered to my room free) when I commented on that my room was a bit warm.
Location: It's pretty close tot the zoo and as I said has excellent subway access.
The hotel is located just metres from a subway station so access tot eh city is quick and easy. My room had a fridge and small kitchenette along with everything else you would want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your great review. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Your opinion is a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich and we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again for your next trip. All the best and kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The door lock to my room malfunctioned and I had to wait over an hour for the entire lock to be replaced as they had no manual overide
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry for all the inconvenience you have received throughout your stay with the door lock. I can assure you that this is not our standard. I am really glad that we were able to solve this problem. I hope you could enjoy your complimentary breakfast and this incident have not tarnished your image of Leonardo Hotels. We would be very happy if we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to one of our hotels and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Munich - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California, USA

Great Inexpensive Hotel for Visiting Munich

Posted Jun 1, 2016
This is an excellent 3 star hotel (using the rating system as designed by Expedia). While they don't have high end amenities needed for 4 star status, they do 3 star very well. The room was clean and very functional. The staff was superb; helpful and friendly. The attached restaurant had a breakfast buffet that was delicious and well stocked. While not in the center of town, the hotel was a short walk from the U-bahn and 5 minutes from the Marienplatz. We highly recommend the Leonardo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

מלון נחמד עם צוות נחמד.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
שרות חדרים גרוע.. יש לפטר את המנקה + לדאוג לשרות חדרים גם בשעות הערב..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo Hotels! Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

City break to Munich

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Good quality rooms with helpful and friendly staff.
Location: Good location for access to U-Bahn and bus transportation. We ate at one of the local restaurants which was OK but didn't take non German bank cards.
The hotel is conveniently situated near the bus and U-Bahn making it ideal for exploring Munich and surrounding areas. Hotel rooms were well furnished and clean, ensuite was of high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Sven Efler, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Thank you very much for evaluation and leaving a review after your stay. I am delighted to see that you took full advantage of our ideal location and it's great to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Sven Efler, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans, GA

Great hotel, very near to subway.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly, multilingual staff, VERY clean and has a fantastic Italian themed restaurant on the property! Staff was very helpful. Free internet.
Cons: Really did not appreciate the pillows
Location: Located at the Bruedermull Str. subway station (train U3) really made it convenient for exploring the city and the surrounding area.
Really enjoyed our stay. Although we had never stayed at a Leonardo property previously (we visit Munich at least every two years, we were very satisfied wit our stay at this location.