Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ioannis

A great choice for anyone visiting Munich!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great accommodation, recommend it 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Sven Efler, Hotel Management
Dear Ioannis, Thank you for your great feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Small nice hotel, steps away from train, gingerbread cookies each day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Convenient, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location excellent, only a minute walk from an underground station. Breakfast very good with a variety of choices, including some organic products.
Cons: With windows open, it was too noisy, but as it was quite cold outside, this did not matter.
Location: I did not do anything in the immediate vicinity, but travelled to all the areas I needed very quickly.
Comfortable room and good bathroom. Small kitchen very useful, especially the fridge. Staff were very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find in Munich

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. Good breakfast friendly staff good location. Hotel is very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel staff, somewhat nearby Theresianwiese
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Your opinion is a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it. We hope you were able to visit a lot because of our great location next to the subway station and we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again for your next trip. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel! Very central, train station is a few minutes up the road!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear kristy, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our central location next to the subway station. It is a great starting point to explore the city and we hope you were able to visit a lot. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next trip to Munich and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The facilities, the staffs and it's location.
Location: As I already mentioned, it's very close to the "Underground" (equivalent of our Metro), it has a nearby convenient store, pharmacy, restaurants.
We stayed here for 8 days and we enjoyed it very much. The staffs were very helpful especially when I needed to confirm my booking for transportation back to the airport. It was in German and Christina was very kind enough to assist me and made sure it was confirmed. They have internet access and we actually did our last minute booking in one of our tours. They hotel has this little kitchenette with a small fridge & microwave which was very convenient for us to make sandwiches or just warm up some soup from the store that is close to the hotel. And of course, it's just a few steps from the "Underground" which is their "Metro". Mind you though, this hotel has no AC but they let us borrow an electric fan (I take that responsibility of not checking about the AC, I just presumed that all hotels have it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by Mary from Dublin

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in Leonardo Hotel Munchen City West on many of our visits to Munich.The location is ideal as u bahn nearby and also rooms are comfortable and clean.Service and hotel amenities are excellent.Neighbourhood is lovely also.Accommodation is excellent value for money.We intend using this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we were able to welcoming you again as our guest and that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Munich and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice place!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The ability to make a cup of tea in your room after a day of wandering around can not be overrated
Cons: The hotel is not air-conditioned but a fan was provided (delivered to my room free) when I commented on that my room was a bit warm.
Location: It's pretty close tot the zoo and as I said has excellent subway access.
The hotel is located just metres from a subway station so access tot eh city is quick and easy. My room had a fridge and small kitchenette along with everything else you would want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your great review. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Your opinion is a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich and we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again for your next trip. All the best and kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by Sitthivut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels