Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Convenient, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location excellent, only a minute walk from an underground station. Breakfast very good with a variety of choices, including some organic products.
Cons: With windows open, it was too noisy, but as it was quite cold outside, this did not matter.
Location: I did not do anything in the immediate vicinity, but travelled to all the areas I needed very quickly.
Comfortable room and good bathroom. Small kitchen very useful, especially the fridge. Staff were very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel staff, somewhat nearby Theresianwiese
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are more than happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Your opinion is a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it. We hope you were able to visit a lot because of our great location next to the subway station and we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again for your next trip. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel cerca del centro. Instalaciones limpias y personal agradable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Also it is nice to see that you liked our great location near the subway station and hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again and wish you all the best. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

congress in Munich

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nice hotel and friendly staff but no airco, busy street, no free breakfast
Cons: free breakfast
Location: congress in Garching (which is far with the metro!)
I was there for a congress. The hotel is in the south of the center. Metro station is at the corner, that is very good and the inner city is not far away. However, NO AIRCO!!! If window open: street noise No free breakfast Parking is payed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear SJ, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad to see that you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff and you liked our central location next to the subway station. It is a pity, that we could not convince you with our hotel. You are right that we do not offer an air conditioning in our rooms and also that our comfort rooms are noisy if you open the window. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on the spot if we can do something for you. However, we hope you had a nice time in Munich and we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The facilities, the staffs and it's location.
Location: As I already mentioned, it's very close to the "Underground" (equivalent of our Metro), it has a nearby convenient store, pharmacy, restaurants.
We stayed here for 8 days and we enjoyed it very much. The staffs were very helpful especially when I needed to confirm my booking for transportation back to the airport. It was in German and Christina was very kind enough to assist me and made sure it was confirmed. They have internet access and we actually did our last minute booking in one of our tours. They hotel has this little kitchenette with a small fridge & microwave which was very convenient for us to make sandwiches or just warm up some soup from the store that is close to the hotel. And of course, it's just a few steps from the "Underground" which is their "Metro". Mind you though, this hotel has no AC but they let us borrow an electric fan (I take that responsibility of not checking about the AC, I just presumed that all hotels have it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wielsoch

Städtisches Hotel mit Abstrichen

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Das 3 Bett Zimmer war sehr Stickig, Fenster öffnen unmöglich wegen Lärm von der Straße Schnelle Regelung mit neuem Zimmer ( 2 Bett mit Zustellung, dann war alles ok)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir haben uns sehr gefreut, dass wir Sie bei uns als Gast begrüßen durften. Schade, dass wir Sie nicht von Ihrem ersten Zimmer überzeugen konnten. Wir möchten uns aber bei Ihnen bedanken, dass Sie uns vor Ort die Möglichkeit gegeben haben hierfür eine Lösung zu finden um Ihnen doch noch einen angenehmen Aufenthalt zu bereiten. Für uns ist es sehr wichtig, dass sich unsere Gäste stets willkommen, gut umsorgt und wohl fühlen. Dieses Ziel erreichen wir am besten wenn wir von unseren Gästen umgehend eine Rückmeldung erhalten. Daher vielen Dank für Ihre Unterstützung. Wir hoffen, Sie hatten eine schöne Zeit in München und würden uns freuen, wenn wir Sie bald wieder in einem unserer Leonardo Hotels willkommen heißen dürfen. Alles Gute und viele Grüße, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alt spillede

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel hvor intet manglede. Rent, pænt og generel rigtig god service. Hotellet ligger ikke i centrum, men U-bahnens beliggenhed gør, at man maximalt har 10 minimum til Marienplatz i centrum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Gust Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel ist super. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Klasse Ubahnanbindung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Christina Kütt, Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, es hat mich und insbesondere das Team sehr gefreut zu erfahren, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat und wir zu einem gelungenen Aufenthalt in München beitragen konnten. Für uns ist es sehr wichtig, dass sich unsere Gäste stets willkommen, gut umsorgt und wohl fühlen. Ihr Feedback ist ein tolles Lob und eine große Motivation für uns alle und zeigt uns, dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind unser Ziel zu erreichen: die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste! Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen dürfen und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute.
5 out of 5
by Harald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels