Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Familienfreundlich" - im Einzelzimmer!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Die Lage zur U-Bahnstation war sehr gut - nur ein paar Meter zu Fuß.
Cons: Sauberkeit, Sorgfalt (Zustand der Ausstattung), Größe und Angemessenheit des Zimmers, Absaugung im Bad
Wir haben für zwei Erwachsene und eine11-Jähriges Kind ein Zimmer gebucht - bekommen haben wir ein zusammengeschustertes Einzelzimmer: ein Einzelbett, eine bezogene Couch und ein klappriges Zustellbett - das Ganze auf so eng, dass man die Betten verschieben musste, wenn man auf den Balkon wollte oder zum Bad. Der Boden war mehr als nur stark abgenutzt, die Möbel hatten Risse im Bezug und auf dem Balkon rostete der Fuß des Tisches ungereinigt vor sich hin. Die Fugen im Bad waren gerissen und wohlfühl-sauber geht auch anders. Eine richtige Enttäuschung, alles in allem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice place!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The ability to make a cup of tea in your room after a day of wandering around can not be overrated
Cons: The hotel is not air-conditioned but a fan was provided (delivered to my room free) when I commented on that my room was a bit warm.
Location: It's pretty close tot the zoo and as I said has excellent subway access.
The hotel is located just metres from a subway station so access tot eh city is quick and easy. My room had a fridge and small kitchenette along with everything else you would want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your great review. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Your opinion is a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich and we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again for your next trip. All the best and kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The door lock to my room malfunctioned and I had to wait over an hour for the entire lock to be replaced as they had no manual overide
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry for all the inconvenience you have received throughout your stay with the door lock. I can assure you that this is not our standard. I am really glad that we were able to solve this problem. I hope you could enjoy your complimentary breakfast and this incident have not tarnished your image of Leonardo Hotels. We would be very happy if we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to one of our hotels and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Munich - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California, USA

Great Inexpensive Hotel for Visiting Munich

Posted Jun 1, 2016
This is an excellent 3 star hotel (using the rating system as designed by Expedia). While they don't have high end amenities needed for 4 star status, they do 3 star very well. The room was clean and very functional. The staff was superb; helpful and friendly. The attached restaurant had a breakfast buffet that was delicious and well stocked. While not in the center of town, the hotel was a short walk from the U-bahn and 5 minutes from the Marienplatz. We highly recommend the Leonardo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes City Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Sehr sauber. Freundliches Personal.
Wir waren ein Wochenende in München. Das Leonardo liegt super günstig zur U3. Mit der ist man in ein par Minuten am Marienplatz
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es hat mich sehr gefreut zu sehen, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat und Sie mit unserem Service und unserer Leistung so zufrieden waren. Auch das Team hat sich sehr über Ihre Bewertung gefreut und auch darüber, dass es zu einem gelungenen Aufenthalt in München beitragen konnte. Ihr Feedback ist ein tolles Lob und eine große Motivation für uns alle und es zeigt uns, dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind unser Ziel zu erreichen: die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste. Vielen Dank dafür! Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie schon bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen dürfen und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute. Beste Grüße aus München - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Haben jeweils ein Einzelzimmer mit Doppelbett gebucht. Erhalten haben ein einzelnes 80 cm Bett und eine separate Schlafcouch
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, vielen Dank für die Bewertung. Wie wir lesen mussten, waren Sie nicht so ganz zufrieden mit Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns, was sehr schade ist. Da wir keine Einzelzimmer mit Doppelbett haben, ist es möglich ein Doppelzimmer zur Einzelnutzung zu buchen. Da es bei Expedia allerdings nicht möglich ist ein Doppelbett zu buchen, kommt es auf die Zimmerkategorie (Einzelzimmer oder Doppelzimmer) an. Expedia verweist darauf (je nach Kategorie) dass in dem Zimmer entweder zwei Twinbetten oder ein Doppelbett drin ist. Wir versuchen immer die Wünsche unserer Gäste zu erfüllen, da wir allerdings kein Doppelzimmer verfügbar hatte, haben Sie ein Twinzimmer erhalten. Gerne hätten wir Ihnen ein anderes Zimmer zugeteilt, den uns ist es sehr wichtig, dass sich unsere Gäste stets willkommen, gut umsorgt und wohl fühlen. Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie dennoch bald wieder in einem unserer Leonardo Hotels willkommen heißen dürfen und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute. Herzliche Grüße - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Monterrey, MX

Very good location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best of the hotel is its location, no more than 50 yds away from the train station (u2 line) which actually connects your-self to the main points in Munich by walking distance.. The restaurant "La Fontana" is very good; even though, they do not have an extensive menu, all dishes I had tried out were very good; Breakfast buffet was very good too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Sven Efler, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! I hope you were able to visit a lot in Munich because of our great location and we would be very happy if we can welcoming you again for your next visit to Munich. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland Pfalz

Mittelpraechtig

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Für eine Nacht war das Hotel ok. Die Straße ab 4 Uhr morgens sehr laut. Ganz hervorragendes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis beim Frühstück - da war wirklich alles da!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Liebe Tina, herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es freut mich sehr zu lesen, dass Ihnen unser sehr reichhaltiges und abwechslungsreiches Frühstück so gefallen und vorallem geschmeckt hat. Es ist immer wichtig, den Tag gut gestärkt zu starten. Es ist richtig, dass es zur Straße hin etwas lauter werden kann, vorallem bei geöffnetem Fenster. Dennoch hoffe ich, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit in München hatten und wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch wieder bei uns willkommen heißen dürfen. Herzliche Grüße aus München
3 out of 5
by Michael from Chertsey, Surrey, UK.

Stick with the attached restaurant. Outstanding.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunate difficulty with internet access and the free WiFi. Even premium option was almost unusable on the 3rd floor. Completely disrupted my business trip sadly & meant I had an intensive 2 hour breakfast with the laptop catching up. Very very expensive during industrial Bauma week pushed price from £70 to circa £300 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Sven Efler, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your valued feedback. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs and continuously improve our service. I am really sorry that you had such problems with our WiFi. We informed our provider about this issue and they were able to fix the problem. We truly hope that this incident will not have tarnished your image of Leonardo Hotels and we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to one of our hotels. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels