Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall pleasant stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
overall pleasant stay ,location also great,food spread was nice,staff was cooperative.clean and neat rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I give four stars to this hotel, and it means it was clearly a positive experience. The personel was great, the breakfast was a lot more than I expected, the pub on the first floor was inviting, the room was nice and quiet, everything worked as it should be. I did not have time to check if there was any gym in the premises. The 1 kilometer walk to the subway station was ok when it was not raining... There were not many restaurants close by, but I can recommend the Lohengrins Wirtshaus un Bar in 1 km distance. In Arabellapark there were more choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Your opinion is a great praise and a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it. Also it is nice to see that we could exceed your expectations with our very rich breakfast and you could start your day well-fed. We hope you had a great time in Munich and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It's nice hotel quoit area and nearest to city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Munich. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel staff is very nice and friendly. However the hotel itself looks very old and displeasing. There was only one outlet in my room to plug things in. They had to bring a multi plug. They brought over an iron when I asked for one. The bed was comfy. But the furniture itself is very old. Overall the place was located close to a metro station and where I had to be in the morning. The lady at the desk was very kind. And helped me with many things. They even upgraded my room for no charge. Mostly likely because the hotel was empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is right that our hotel is no longer the youngest. So it is most important for us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. We hope you had a great time in Munich and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. All the best and kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by hco0

Weird room

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on HotelClub
Get huge room, kind of like half conference room and half hotel room. Two large tables and a lot of chairs. Bed is fold-up-in-wall type. Bathroom normal. Peephole in door is mounted the wrong way (so you can see into the room from the outside - no joke) but I block it from the inside with a piece of cardboard. Breakfast is ok but no fruit. Staff is alright. Overnight parking is 15 EUR. Would probably not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the price and location. The hotel is about a 1km walk to the subway. This is a bit of a distance, but was no problem for us.
Cons: We had a room in the back of the hotel and about 5:30AM the staff starts loading and unloading the service trucks. The wheels make a lot of noise.
Location: There is not a whole lot near by. There is a gas station next to the hotel that carries all kinds of beer, alcohol and such.Subway is 1km walk.
The hotel was nice. The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MEIR I.

famely trip

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on HotelClub
very good hotel and nice staff we love it and recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Functional hotel more a three star than four I would have said. What it lacked in facilities it made up for with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Mathew from Wales

Awesome visit

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel; especially the bar! with great staff who were very accomodating. Stayed with family for the Oktoberfest.