Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Small, quiet and cozy hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Bigger shower...
Stayed for 1 night for business purposes. Hotel is small and intimate, rooms are reasonably sized, with adequate facilities and accessories. Shower was a bit small in size. Breakfast is above elementary, but not luxuriance or overwhelming. All in all it was a good experience and definitely very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginis beach, va

Clean, excellent breakfast; very helpful staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Easy to get to with the U Bahn. Quiet neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear fall travelers, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great value

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great location with a helpful a staff, very clean and modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear shane, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are more than happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Great little hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location, very clean
This Hotel is small, clean, reasonably priced, the staff are faultless and willing to help. Its on a busy road, but the Double Glazing keeps out most of the noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to welcoming you again to one of our hotels and we wish you all the best. Kind regards from Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
This hotel is very clean, comfortable and looks like recently been renovated. I recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your feedback. I am really glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. I hope you had a good time in Munich and we can welcoming you soon again for your next trip. All the best and kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay very much. In all parameters

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, high maintenance and pleasant.
Excellent. no complains. I enjoyed my stay very much. In all parameters
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo Hotels! Best Regards from Munich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Fantastic help from staff Really nice modern and very clean Perfect stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tlv

Great location for my needs.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Great value for money and close to my target customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Once renovation complete, excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Great location for heading to the airport. Easy access to multiple transportation options with stop at the edge of the Innerraum. Excellent rooms.
Location: Nearby beer garden, bank, grocery store, and much more. I was only there one night and chose based on location to hop on a train to reach the airport.
Leonardo is still renovating after buying out the hotel. Once all rooms are renovated, each room will have air conditioning. Until then, it's the window and a fan they leave in the room (without requesting even, yay). Stayed on 1st floor in a renovated hallway & room. The room was perfect with nice bathroom, closet area, safe, fridge, etc. Slightly noisy on the front with road noise, those it was a pretty quiet evening. Nice restaurant with beer garden across the street. One block from the S-bahn, U-bahn, tram, and stores including bank and Aldi grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a northern suburb of Munich

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The cost was reasonable and location close to the Botanikum which was the reason for my visit
Cons: Some air conditioning in the rooms would be welcome.
Location: Close to a station with direct links to the airport and centre of the city. 2 supermarkets, a great bakery and a beer garden in the vicinity.
The Leonardo was recommended by friends. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room comfortable and quiet. I didn't use the public areas, a breakfast room and a bar, but both looked inviting and there was a nice garden area.