Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good transport on door step.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Helpful staff. Great breakfast well presented. Friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Munich Experience

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: both the staff, and Hotel were 5 star in cleanliness also of a friendly nature
Location: Tram right outside for travel into the main city was realy easy to use , with great sights to see and experience
very helpfull staff. with no problem attitude. always pleased to be of service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Perfect for what we needed.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Close enough to the centre but also comfortably far enough away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent hotel at a reasonable rate

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nice
Cons: The service could be improved drastically
Location: It was conveniently located to the city center and other attractions
The hotel was nice but the front desk staff and the morning breakfast staff were not good. I was also double billed for parking and for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good local transportation and breakfast huffet

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and attractive. Bed was ok but not top quality. Great buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our rich breakfast buffet so you could start your day well-fed. We hope you had a great time in Munich and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best and kind regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Nice, tram-accessible hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, staff
Cons: Mattress and pillows
We stayed at the hotel during Oktoberfest (Sep 21-24) and were really pleased with the location, amenities and overall ambiance of the hotel. This hotel is about 40mins from the airport (Take S1 to Moosach and #20 to Leonrodplatz). The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the tram station. The hotel lobby is a very welcoming place and the staff is excellent and really friendly. They will go out of their way to assist you and answer any questions that you might have. The room was adequately sized and the walls were nice and sound-proof. The only minor complaint that I have is the quality of mattress and the pillows. The mattress was on the thinner side and the pillows were extra soft. Made sleeping a bit difficult. The breakfast (which was included in our package) was excellent each morning. The staff worked tirelessly to keep the food fresh and refilled. The location of the hotel is super convenient. The train station is barely 500 feet away and you can hop on #20 or #21 tram to the main Train station and elsewhere. Overall, we loved the hotel and the convenience it offered. We would stay here again if we visit Munich :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Daer Kaustubh, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next stay. Until then we wish you all the best and best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation