Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent hotel at a reasonable rate

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nice
Cons: The service could be improved drastically
Location: It was conveniently located to the city center and other attractions
The hotel was nice but the front desk staff and the morning breakfast staff were not good. I was also double billed for parking and for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Nice, tram-accessible hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, staff
Cons: Mattress and pillows
We stayed at the hotel during Oktoberfest (Sep 21-24) and were really pleased with the location, amenities and overall ambiance of the hotel. This hotel is about 40mins from the airport (Take S1 to Moosach and #20 to Leonrodplatz). The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the tram station. The hotel lobby is a very welcoming place and the staff is excellent and really friendly. They will go out of their way to assist you and answer any questions that you might have. The room was adequately sized and the walls were nice and sound-proof. The only minor complaint that I have is the quality of mattress and the pillows. The mattress was on the thinner side and the pillows were extra soft. Made sleeping a bit difficult. The breakfast (which was included in our package) was excellent each morning. The staff worked tirelessly to keep the food fresh and refilled. The location of the hotel is super convenient. The train station is barely 500 feet away and you can hop on #20 or #21 tram to the main Train station and elsewhere. Overall, we loved the hotel and the convenience it offered. We would stay here again if we visit Munich :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Daer Kaustubh, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next stay. Until then we wish you all the best and best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

great place to stay in munich

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Above
Cons: All great
Location: As above
Large rooms, clean, good service. Located in quiet residential area with lots a quant local restraunts, coffee shops, groceries within 4 blocks. Save your money on breakfast ( 13 E / person) and go out. 1 block from Leonplatz tram stop - 10 min to main train station and 15 min to Marienplatz - main restraunts and old downtown . Olympiapark 15 min walk but not much there to see. Great hotel location out of the hub of city and great staff that are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear happy travelers, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NT

Overall very good

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Even though it is on a somewhat busy street, the hotel is clean and quiet.
Cons: Housekeeping missed a few minor things (handsoap, etc.) throughout the week, but this is very minor and I would hardly call it a complaint.
Location: OlympiaPark, BMW museum, 15-20 min train ride to Marienplatz
Close to tram (200 yds) and very easy to access all major attractions as it is only a 7-10 minute tram ride to the main train station. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and they offer a nice breakfast buffet that is a mix of North American and European.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet is very cheap and extremely good!
Location: Location is near olympia park. Not a lot to do, but it is very close to a tram stop.
We arrived very early. We were allowed to go up to the room and actually had time to come down for breakfast. Rooms have AC and were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, close to tram and city!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Except for the initial moody receptionist / the staff and hotel was excellent. Really enjoyed the breakfast, the setting, the location, the room was spotless, good wifi, colourful and warm yet modern. Was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahopac, NY

functional

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, clean
Cons: storage in room/bathroom
Location: tour Munich city
Hotel locale was a bit out of main town, could've used more storage/shelving in bathroom/bedroom. Staff very helpful and accommodating, esp desk clerk Malgazorta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Olympic park and the city centre

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Position to the park where we went to a conference able to walk there. staff on desk very helpful and spoke good English.
Cons: We were disappointed that used glasses were not cleaned , nightwear which was left neat on the bed were found on the floor.
Location: We enjoyed a helpful walking tour of the centre, tram connection was good and easy. Found a very good vegetarian restaurant.
Desk staff very helpful with advice on walking to olympic park and purchasing tickets for trams and trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: location to city centre and good access to public transport
Location: Close to oktoberfest and the tram was only a few 100 yards away. Can purchase public transport tickets at the hotel
The hotel was clean. had to pay 100 euro deposit on arrival. very close to the tram
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oman

good hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Cons: there is no Halal foods
Location: good
its nice and clean hotel, but the issue is there is no Halal foods