Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good, honest and polite staffs. New fitness equipment but jacuzzi & sauna service not available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia ,Bulgaria

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: I like how the hotel reseptenionist was so kind and so petient and well mannered
Location: City Center
Hotel staff is very helpfull ,very clean overol quite place just a pleasent hotel I will come back to this hotel again in the future realy soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Handy for Munich

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Initially shown a very small room for 3 adults, but moved to a better room after complaining. Very small gym. 3 pieces of equipment. Very basic kitchenette area. Beds comfy, nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Jilly, Thank you for your valued feedback. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest. Unfortunately, we could not convince you in all areas. But we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to talk about your impressions and we could find such a fast solution. We hope you had a good time with us and we can welcome you soon again. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite and Comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was short but I enjoyed the quiet neighbourhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a great time in Munich. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Bad Parking Price

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was pretty good. There was a receptionist called Aymen who was really nice, responsive and helpful! One thing i did not like in this hotel is the crazy amount they charge for car parking. The hotel has two whole parking floors, with really almost no cars inside using the space. Charging 15 Euros per night for car parking is just a ripoff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! You are right that we offer our guest the opportunity to use our parking garage for 15,00 Euro per night. In fact, only the second floor of the garage is available for guests, as the pitches on the first floor are rented. Alternatively there is also the possibility to park outside, but you need some patience to find a parking space, as it is mostly about residents' parks. There is also a parking fee to be paid. However, we hope you had a great time in Munich and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff are kind and helpful,near to station and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Your opinion is a big motivation for all of us to continue with the efforts, thank you for it. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa, USA

Nice Hotel in Munich

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Receptionists and quiet rooms.
Cons: Ventilation in the room.
Location: Quiet location. eating places and pubs are within walking distance. City Center is about 3 miles away requiring public transport or taxies.
Room was comfortable and quiet. We would have liked ventilation in the room with a cooler temperature. If this was available we did not know how to use it. Hotel receptionists were very friendly and extremely helpful. Hotel is close to the transit station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! You are right that we do not offer an air conditioning in our rooms. Please feel free to contact us anytime if we can do something for you. Gladly we will bring a fan up to your room. However, we hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich because of our great location near the subway station and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. All the best and kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Family trip in München

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We stayed three nights with the family. We requested a room with kitchnette (not all are equiped following the renovation, but you can ask before getting there). They gave us another room with very basic equipment (just one pot), but we were very happy with it. Confortable room, very confortable beds and the breakfast is great, what you are looking for (even smoked salmon!!). Close to a metro station, tram stop and a Grocery (and a library, if you want to work on your German.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Guest Relation , Hotel Management
Dear Luc, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation