Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

My favourite hotel in Munich

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I am a bit bias because my grandson works at the hotel, but even if he was not there I would still rate the hotel very highly. It lives up to it's 4*
Cons: Nothing that springs to mind.
Location: I am visiting family so I tend to spend most of the time at their house.
I have stayed there three times now and have always been happy with everything about the hotel. The breakfasts are excellent. I am always happy to return for another visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Ulrike Bödcher, Hotel Management
Dear Della, thank you that we were able to welcome you again in our hotel and that you took the time for your great feedback. We are happy to read, that you feel satisfied with our services. Please visit us again in the future. Best regards - Ulrike Bödcher/ Qualitymanager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre/Brazil

Hotel com pouca ventilação!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
O Hotel fica um pouco afastado do centro, mas estando de carro tudo bem. O café da manhã e muito bom e o atendimento também. Porém, no quarto não se consegue abrir as janelas. O ar condicionado não funcionou bem e nossa experiência lá foi claustrofóbica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel en Munich

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Comodidad, limpieza
Cons: Tamaño de la habitacion
Location: Munich es muy bonito, limpio, ordenado y con muchas cosas que ver y hacer. Me gusto el mercado, las tiendas de embutidos y el estadio del bayern
El hotel es comodo y limpio, las habitaciones on bonitas pero pequeñas, las instalaciones en general son buenas y muy limpio. Esta un poco alejado de las principales atracciones pero tiene cerca el metro y es facil moverse por aho
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hoang Mai Dinh, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, first of all i would like to thank you that we were able to welcome you in our hotel and that you took the time to write us a feedback. We are very happy to read your positive statements - thank you for this. I'm sorry to hear that you were not content with our room size. We look forward to seeing you soon again! Best regards - Hoang Mai Dinh/ Qualitymanagement Trainee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Great staff, modern building, perhaps even brand new.
Location: Not much dining options in the neighborhood, it is not located near the city centre, one must take the U.
I discovered the Leonardo chain in Köln, so you can expect a high level of quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Hoang Mai Dinh, Hotel Management
Dear guest, first of all i would like to thank you that we were able to welcome you in our hotel and that you took the time to write us a feedback. We are very happy to read your positive statements and appreciate this. We look forward to seeing you soon again! Best regards - Hoang Mai Dinh/ Qualitymanagement Trainee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Ambiente & Outdoorbereich
Stilvolles und sauberes Ambiente. Sehr freundliches, zuvorkommendes und unkompliziertes Personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Hoang Mai Dinh, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Christine, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen habe uns ein Feedback zu schreiben und für die positiven Einschätzungen. Es ist schön, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und mit unseren Leistungen zufrieden waren. Bitte besuchen Sie uns bald wieder, wir freuen uns auf Sie! Herzliche Grüße - Hoang Mai Dinh/ Qualitätsmanagement Trainee
5 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Lauda-Königshofen

Tolles Hotel für Städtereise.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal (Rezeption, Bar, Frühstück). TOP-Frühstück.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Ulrike Boedcher, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Wolfgang, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns ein so tolles Feedback zu schreiben. Uns freuen Ihre positiven Einschätzungen sehr, vielen Dank dafür. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns als Gast begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße - Hoang Mai Dinh/ Qualitätsmanagement Trainee
4 out of 5
by jørn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eberhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Innen ist es optisch echt ein Hingucker. Tolle Aufmachung.
Cons: Sicher gibt es immer ein paar Kleinigkeiten. Fenster waren echt dreckig. An einem Fenster fehlte eine Leiste zur Decke.
Location: Nähe Olympiapark. Mit der U-Bahn ist man schnell am Marienplatz. Top gelegen.
Wir hatten ein Dreibettzimmer. Das Zustellbett war okay für drei Nächte. Ausstattung und Service alles super. Freundliches Personal. Frühstück haben wir nicht genutzt, da uns 23 Euro zuviel sind. Soviel können wir nicht frühstücken. Zimmer lag zur Eingangsseite. War ab morgens ca. 5 Uhr sehr laut. Anlieferungen und Baustelle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Ihr Feedback, Hotel Management
Liebe(r) Anonymous, vielen Dank dafür, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben und uns bewerteten. Positive Rückmeldungen freuen uns natürlich immer, trotzdem sind wir sehr an einer solch konstruktiven Kritik interessiert. Die fehlende Leiste in dem Zimmer haben wir direkt an die Technik gegeben zur Reparatur und auch die halbjährliche Komplettreinigung der Fenster ist beauftragt, leider waren diese durch den vielen Staub vom Nachbargrundstück schmutziger als sonst. Beim Frühstück bieten wir neben dem großen Frühstücksbuffet im Restaurant »Vitruv« drei weitere Varianten in der Lounge »Leo90« an, diese dann zwischen € 5,40 und € 8,00. Leider haben wir nur wenig Einfluss auf die Baustelle, in Zukunft wird es hier zu keiner Belästigung mehr kommen, die Mieter ziehen ein und die Arbeiter so langsam ab. Bitte entschuldigen Sie die nicht optimalen Punkte, wir arbeiten daran und würden uns freuen Sie, bei einem eventuell weiteren Besuch in München, wieder im Leonardo Royal begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Stephan Löwel General Manager
4 out of 5
by jørn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels