Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotherham, UK

Budget hotel really

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Near to Aldi, S-bahn and U-bahn. The hotel provides luggage storage area.
Cons: Cleanliness can be improved. The pillows were really uncomfortable.
Nothing special, the customer service I received were good. The location is really great, that is the only big positive about this hotel. If you can get it in cheap price, this hotel is really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, clean & comfortable, good locatio

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my stay at LetoMotel Moosach. It was so easy to get to the city (18mins by the underground train) and the hotel is right above two bakeries (both good) and very near supermarkets and restaurants. The service is excellent, plus the room & bathroom were comfortable and clean. I liked that there was air conditioning as Munich was surprisingly hot. Even though my window looked onto the train line, there was no problem as the windows did not let in noise and there were some trees to make it a little bit more aesthetically pleasing. Finally, I liked the common areas downstairs - you can use the computer for free, get drinks (including beer which may be a surprise if you're not from Germany) from the vending machine or sit around the table to read/eat.
3 out of 5
by Hannelore

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
My overall experience was quite positive. My only concern is the price of the room. On the internet it was advertised as $66.- per night and I happily arranged my booking for 23 days. Afterwards, after paying the full amount for 23 days I found out that the $66.- per day was actually false advertising as I was charged various amounts for different days: anything between $66.- to $122.55 . In detail 4x $122.55 3x $97.79.- and 1x $85.42 and the rest $66.- In my opinion this is a rip off and should not be allowed to happen. As a minor complaint: there was no chair or table in the room.
4 out of 5
by justas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay . Great find in Munich outskirts

Posted May 16, 2017
Brand new comfortable hotel just beside alll main transportation towards Munich and airport. Nice modern premises with great stafff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
One of the mattresses on the bed was sunken, causing a poor nights sleep. The problem was reported to reception in the first day and we was told they would look into it- they did not. Also on check out we had a terrible experience with a male worker. My husband asked for a hotel card with the email address, the man aborted and waved him away. When my husband walked away he made faces and looked at him like he was in the wrong. I Informed the man his behaviour was rude and unacceptable to which he gave me the same looks, very disappointed. There was a lovely lady in reception, think she was Croatian-too good for this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona, Hawaii

Great price for a convenient hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Easy to access via S1 or Tram, the hotel is in a nice, quiet area of Munich with everything you could need (Grocery stores, pharmacies, bakeries) very close by. The reception was very friendly and helpful, and the room was cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel close to transportation

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfort of the room
Cons: The showers
Location: Very close to supermarket, restaurants and train station
The hotel was okay except for a bit of mold in the shower.
5 out of 5
by Harmeet Singh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice and Clean room, very close to subway station

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: - Location, Cleanliness,
Cons: beside shower gel, should provide soap too. A box of tissue paper should be included. Normal cup instead of paper cup.
- very convenient to reach transportation (Tram, S bahn, U bahn), direct train to airport - next to bakery, nearby a shopping mall, Aldi, few bakery for breakfast, or lunch for snack. Subway also nearby