Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice and Clean room, very close to subway station

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: - Location, Cleanliness,
Cons: beside shower gel, should provide soap too. A box of tissue paper should be included. Normal cup instead of paper cup.
- very convenient to reach transportation (Tram, S bahn, U bahn), direct train to airport - next to bakery, nearby a shopping mall, Aldi, few bakery for breakfast, or lunch for snack. Subway also nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work very well.
The best part about this hotel is the really excellent location -- walk to the S-Bahn, U-Bahn, and a tram. Clean and modern interior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: It's right around the corner from the Moosach s-bahn station. With a rail pass, it's easy to travel back and forth to downtown Munich.
We were impressed by the friendly staff, clean room, and comfortable bed. We had the budget room, which was pretty small, but it was otherwise great. They kept our bags for us until after we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Toronto

Good value of money

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Convenient location; Quiet rooms (sound-proof windows and wall): Although the hotel is by railway, my wife and I slept well during the three-night stay even we always have sleep problems; New or newly renovated hotel with new and clean facilities; Much cheaper than hotels in city center and almost same time for tourists - by transits vs. by walking; All hotel staff were friendly and helpful except the one on our last night stay (2016/6/19 night after 10 pm).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We had a nice stay at the Leto Motel. It is not in the city center but it is easily accessible by different modes of public transport. A direct train line to the airport is also a big plus. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They gave us all the information we needed for our stay. The room was clean and modern. I liked that they provided coffee, tea and gummy bears(!). It is located in a shopping village. There restaurants, bakeries and a grocery store just outside. The neighbourhood is somewhat quiet. The only issue is the noise from passing trains as the train tracks are located just behind it. Leto Motel is really good value for money. We will definitely stay here when we visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, shower was awesome
Cons: Front desk staff needs lessons in customer service
I needed a place to stay that was convenient to both the main train station and the airport. This hotel is perfect for both! Staff could use some lessons in customer service (staff didn't even bother to look up when I walked in until I'd stood at the desk for over 3 minutes to check in). Room was really clean. Shower was exceptional. Maid service did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Very convenient location.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Excellent hotel on excellent transport links. Direct line to airport, city centre, Olympic park etc. Bus to Nymphenburg Palace. Hotel provides tea and coffee making facitities. Cannot criticise the room at all. Very quiet. Excellent sound proofing. Excellent shower and good choice of TV channels. Two excellent cafe/bakeries within metres of hotel. Variety of shops nearby including Aldi. Several restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

brand new hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
we stayed at this hotel for one night during our visit through the region. the hotel is in brand new condition, the rooms the bathroom all are in very good condition. the bed was very comfortable indeed. the location of the hotel is just beside the Moosach station. there you will have tram, metro and train connections. we had a car so we did not use them, but number 20 tram or U3 underground will take you strait to the Marienplatz. If you have a car to park, you can park it at the parallel streets where there is free parking for whole day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great transport links. Food establishments nearby.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nothing bad to say about this place. Great transport links. It's right next to the station and there is a direct line to Munich airport. There are plenty of food places nearby including a discount bakery in case you're on a budget. The room was absolutely fine for my purposes - simple and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and hotel was not at all noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Quiet Hotel with comfy beds!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The beds were the best part of the hotel room! So big and comfy, and more importantly very clean!
Location: Right across from the train station that takes you all over Munich-perfect for day outtings into the city-center
This hotel was perfect for the end of my trip to Germany. It sits just far enough out of town that you can have a little quiet without being too far from things. Only a short 20 min train ride into the city and you're around everything you need. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful, the rooms were clean, comfy and perfect for a solo traveler!