Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Adelheid from Bern

Ideales Hotel für junge Geschäftsreisende

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel Louis ist absolut ideal gelegen, gleich beim Viktualienmarkt in der Altstadt von München. Die Zimmer sind modern und zweckmässig eingerichtet. Leider war die Matratze für mich zu hart, so dass ich mehr schlecht als recht schlafen konnte.
4 out of 5
by Rosana from Brasil

The hotel is a 7 but the location is a 10

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
We spent only 2 nights there and everything was very good . A little pricey for the room but the location is perfect . I would stay there again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
직원 응대가 친절하였음 아침 조식이 훌륭하였음 호텔의 위치는 최고였음
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny, very basic - army camp style lodging

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Tiny hole of a room. Not even a chair, let alone tea / coffee maker, bath tub or any other convenience you would expect paying in excess of €300 per night. Bed could have come from IKEA - tough, pillows hard - Armeekaserne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Wolfgang

Idealer Standort für einen Aufenthalt in München

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Ebookers
Tolles Hotel in zentraler Lage. Im Haus befindet sich ein ausgezeichnetes japanisches Restaurant. Allein der Preis trübt die Freude ein wenig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunapee, NH

great experience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms, service, location
Cons: breakfast service
Location: In walking distance to Marienplatz and right in the middle of the Victualmrkt with good restaurants and shopping. Fantastic location!
From check in to departure we experienced great service. The room was roomy and very comfortable and the location id superb
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Excellent last night

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was nice. Great beef in the restaurant. Only 30min of wifi per day?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
清潔感があり、インテリアも落ち着いた雰囲気で居心地がよかったです。ただ、家具の配置の関係なのか、少し狭く感じました。ホテルの場所は、マリエン広場のすぐ近くなのに、とても静かで快適でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley Pa.

Munich short visit.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Extremely minor but it would be nice to have softer mattresses.
Location: You're 5 min walk from the historic Marienplatz clocktower, Hofbrauhaus, numerous stores, the food market and historic highlights.
5th time at the Louie in the last 3 yrs and as usual it was a great experience.