Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central city hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent staff and excellent facilities. Upgrade room and go for a middle floor with Juliet balconies... Keep doors closed at night as Market can get a bit noisy, but the morning hustle and bustle is a pleasure to listen too over croissant and coffee. Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nothern NJ (outside NYC)

Great location, very good restaurant, good rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Futon-style beds which are the norm in German hotels.
Location: Steps from Marienplatz and from there to wherever you desire in Munich and vicinity.
Location was great: overlooking Viktualienmarkt with Marienplatz steps out the back door. Room was as advertised, although we wish that hotels in Germany would upgrade from their futon-style beds to larger, more comfortable American-style beds. While we enjoyed Bavarian a couple of times, having a very nice Japanese restaurant on site was a godsend. Staff was professional and entirely accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely design and location, room too small

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location and design
Cons: sell the small rooms in the addition for less
Beautiful design and superb location, but room was too small and storage for clothing etc challenging, Bathroom design is innovative but again too small to feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Zentrale Lage, aber zu laut.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Zimmer zum Innenhof zu laut, im Innenhof Gartenwirtschaft mit lauten Gästen bis spät nachts. Tagsüber lärmende Baustelle im Innenhof vom Hotel Louis, Arbeiten mit Gerüstbau an der Dachterrasse. Badewanne mit Duschvorhang, der beim Duschen am Körper klebt - ekelig, statt dessen hätten wir lieber eine vernünftige Dusche mit Glastüren!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent location.

Posted May 11, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel. It is quite expensive. But worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cerca de todo. Fácil y cómodo.

Posted May 8, 2016
Muy cerca de todo. Fácil y cómodo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Third time we have gone back because we love it!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Everything is great. We especially love the vegan breakfast.
Cons: They only have a small work-out facility. However, it is is adequate.
Location: Go to Max Pett a vegan restaurant. It is within walking distance. Again, even if you are not vegan, it is an amazing restaurant. The food is divine.
We love this hotel because of its location, in the heart of Munich. The vegan breakfast buffet is amazing. Even if you are not vegan you will love the beautiful and delicious food (they also provide non-vegan fare). The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are modern and lovely. It is our "go-to" place in Munich.
5 out of 5
by Bhavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kiaran from Sydeny

Need for a pillow upgrade!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is okay.. The room was very dark, and the pillows are terrible!!!! Hard to get a good nights sleep. The rooms are generously sized and were were comfortable... Except for the pillows, and lack of a pillow menu. Staff were very German! The hotel is fine, not exceptional.
5 out of 5
by GN

Tolles Design in top Lage

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel hat eine perfekte Lage für alle, die München im Kern erobern wollen. Hotel - ein wenig Retro-style, ein wenig asiatisch angehaucht - mit viel Komfort und perfekten Service, das man weiterempfehlen kann. Einzig die Zufahrt mit dem PKW ist etwas schwierig, dafür liegt das Hotel aber im absoluten Zentrum...