Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central city hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent staff and excellent facilities. Upgrade room and go for a middle floor with Juliet balconies... Keep doors closed at night as Market can get a bit noisy, but the morning hustle and bustle is a pleasure to listen too over croissant and coffee. Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nothern NJ (outside NYC)

Great location, very good restaurant, good rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Futon-style beds which are the norm in German hotels.
Location: Steps from Marienplatz and from there to wherever you desire in Munich and vicinity.
Location was great: overlooking Viktualienmarkt with Marienplatz steps out the back door. Room was as advertised, although we wish that hotels in Germany would upgrade from their futon-style beds to larger, more comfortable American-style beds. While we enjoyed Bavarian a couple of times, having a very nice Japanese restaurant on site was a godsend. Staff was professional and entirely accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely design and location, room too small

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location and design
Cons: sell the small rooms in the addition for less
Beautiful design and superb location, but room was too small and storage for clothing etc challenging, Bathroom design is innovative but again too small to feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent location.

Posted May 11, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel. It is quite expensive. But worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cerca de todo. Fácil y cómodo.

Posted May 8, 2016
Muy cerca de todo. Fácil y cómodo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Third time we have gone back because we love it!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Everything is great. We especially love the vegan breakfast.
Cons: They only have a small work-out facility. However, it is is adequate.
Location: Go to Max Pett a vegan restaurant. It is within walking distance. Again, even if you are not vegan, it is an amazing restaurant. The food is divine.
We love this hotel because of its location, in the heart of Munich. The vegan breakfast buffet is amazing. Even if you are not vegan you will love the beautiful and delicious food (they also provide non-vegan fare). The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are modern and lovely. It is our "go-to" place in Munich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Very large and cool room and bathroom with tub, just very little clothes storage. Also the bed is strange with not really comfy mattress and 2 small comforters rather than 1 big one. But again, awesome location and overall good feeling place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunapee, NH

great experience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms, service, location
Cons: breakfast service
Location: In walking distance to Marienplatz and right in the middle of the Victualmrkt with good restaurants and shopping. Fantastic location!
From check in to departure we experienced great service. The room was roomy and very comfortable and the location id superb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley Pa.

Munich short visit.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Extremely minor but it would be nice to have softer mattresses.
Location: You're 5 min walk from the historic Marienplatz clocktower, Hofbrauhaus, numerous stores, the food market and historic highlights.
5th time at the Louie in the last 3 yrs and as usual it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire. england

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Very centrally located but did not suffer from outside noise. Room comfortable with good aircom, Staff very helpful,