Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strong brand, but small property, rooms aging

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very good service recovery and staff go all out to be of help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Second time at this great hotel. Great location, beautiful rooms and superb staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Location: Very central for sightseeing and shopping.
Excellent service apart from one day when supplies in fridge, coffee ,water, glasses and cups not replaced and paper not delivered. However supplies immediately brought when this was pointed out and free drink in the (very expensive) bar offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel but a tad over priced. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not a 5* deluxe from service point of view

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: THe hotel itself is wonderful.
Cons: Hotel management attitude towards clients
Location: THe hotel is in the city center, wonderful place, great hotel, great rooms, everything is near.
The hotel itself is wonderful, very good and clean rooms, service itself is ok, wonderful breakfast. But if you need to be treeted like a 5* hotel guest, avoid this property.If you have some trouble during your stay, it will be your fault, not hotel staff, be sure that even you'll be charged for it! Awfull attitude of hotel management. Very disapointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location.
When we checked in there was a mix up in our reservation. They cleared it up and upgraded our room to a beautiful suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and Service at its BEST!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, service, rooms and rooftop bar!
Cons: It's perfect as always!
Location: Shopping area is just around the corner. Cultural sights 5 minutes away. t's just in the best location!
You can never lose with the Oriental hotel chains. They're always exquisite! The location of the hotel is fabulous, just steps away from the posh shopping street and a 5 minute walk to Marienplatz, the historical center. I wish I had known beforehand that the hotel was undergoing renovations. These will be finished in October so guests going there after this date will enjoy the beautiful foyer and new restaurant. The room was great, beautiful bathrooms and in general, impeccable service! The rooftop bar and swimming pool are what distinguishes this hotel from the rest. If you're not a guest, you must book having drinks in advance, otherwise they accommodate you. The atmosphere was adult chic, the cocktails wonderful and the food delicious! I highly recommend having drinks here. Overall my stay was great and the Oriental never disappoints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The right place to stay in Munich. Best location for travelers. The staff is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Pillow wars

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Fantastic service and good restaurant recommendations
Cons: replace the pillows! have 2 on each side that are usable for a tall man
My scheduled changed so my wife and I booked into the Mandarin Oriental for a night. Great location, wonderful service, nice room, and a terrible night's sleep. The pillows on the beds are huge. So huge as to be a real problem. They literally pushed me off the end of the bed all night long, and there was no other substitute in the room. The decorator never slept on those things, or was very short!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent hotel and perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I booked this trip as a surprise for my boyfriend. The hotel staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and offered plenty of advice. Hotel was in the perfect location, a 5 minute walk to the Christmas markets and lots of places to eat/drink right next door. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning next year. Louisa Dawson