Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

良いホテルですが、宿泊料が高過ぎるかな。

Posted Jul 20, 2016
素晴らしいです。特に屋上のChinamoonから見渡すMünchenの街は最高♪一泊日本円で8万強でした。他のマンダリンも宿泊有りますが、6万弱かな?が本音の内容です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great, but wifi is not free?!?!?:((
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location.
When we checked in there was a mix up in our reservation. They cleared it up and upgraded our room to a beautiful suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and Service at its BEST!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location, service, rooms and rooftop bar!
Cons: It's perfect as always!
Location: Shopping area is just around the corner. Cultural sights 5 minutes away. t's just in the best location!
You can never lose with the Oriental hotel chains. They're always exquisite! The location of the hotel is fabulous, just steps away from the posh shopping street and a 5 minute walk to Marienplatz, the historical center. I wish I had known beforehand that the hotel was undergoing renovations. These will be finished in October so guests going there after this date will enjoy the beautiful foyer and new restaurant. The room was great, beautiful bathrooms and in general, impeccable service! The rooftop bar and swimming pool are what distinguishes this hotel from the rest. If you're not a guest, you must book having drinks in advance, otherwise they accommodate you. The atmosphere was adult chic, the cocktails wonderful and the food delicious! I highly recommend having drinks here. Overall my stay was great and the Oriental never disappoints!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Calfornia

Great Hotel - but under rennovation (7/15)

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
I have always dreamed of staying here, and this year in the heat wave decided to splurge on the room. But I was not aware they were renovating when I made the reservation. We were stunned to see scaffolding around what seemed to be the whole hotel (July 2015). We found the temporary door and made our way to the provisional reception on the 3rd floor. But I was 'heart broken' that my this event was different than I imagined. Once we were settled in the room though the hotel was excellent, as we expected it to be. I'd still love to come back when the building is fully open, but we had a good stay. The roof top patio and pool are not to be missed!
5 out of 5
by Anja vang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The right place to stay in Munich. Best location for travelers. The staff is outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major refurbishments until September 2015

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing major refurbishment, so many of the facilities you would expect from a 5* hotel are not available - no spa, no proper bar, no sauna or steam room, reduced breakfast, entrance by a side door only. We were told the refurbishment is scheduled to finish in September 2015. So, while it is in a great location and the room was nice we didn't feel we got a 5* experience at all. The
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel de luxe dans le centre de Munich

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, le confort de la chambre et la vue.
Cons: Fermer l'hôtel jusqu'à ce que les travaux soient terminés ou offrir une réduction substantielle sur les tarifs compte tenu que de l'état des lieux.
Location: Marienplatz est à voir
Hôtel de luxe très bien situé au centre de Munich cependant, nous ignorions que l'hôtel avait entrepris des travaux majeurs au rez-de-chaussée. Résultat : pas de lobby, ni de restaurants , presque pas de personnel et ceux restant n'avaient pas le professionnalisme attendu. Pas d'eau chaude en fin de journée, l'ascenseur constamment en panne, le concierge invisible. Expérience décevante et prix très élevé.