Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed here mid July 2017. Breakfast is good but always the same. Its not cheap at 25 Euros. They could add more variety. Towels in the room are getting old. Shampoo and Shower Gel have far too much perfume I decided to buy my own. Missing a coffee/tea maker in the room. Room service menu is very limited. Otherwise ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice Hotel close to Central Station

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nicely fitted out with a good pool. Unfortunately my rating is a little lower than I'd like due to poor airconditioning (seems common in Europe) and the free wifi not working. We were there for 2 nights and staff couldn't advise when it would be fixed. In contrast all of our Airbnb accommodation has had fast reliable free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel is near to the Central train station which makes travelling around Munich easy.
Cons: There should be tea and coffee making facility in every room.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The heated pool on the top floor of the hotel is clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Posted May 10, 2017
Rooms have recently been remodeled, and they are beautiful!
3 out of 5
by Pedro

Not bad but not great

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Walking distance to central train station and 15 minutes to old town. No internet service included. It was available at a cost. Just seems so basic. Hotel offered a double bed which was actually two single beds side by side. Facilities were a bit dated. Pillows deflated to practically flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Modern, Clean, and could not be better located!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed in this hotel for Oktoberfest, and it was amazing. We did not have to use a taxi during the entire trip. It could not have been more conveniently located. It's located on a not-too-busy side street directly across from Hauptbahnhof, which is Munich's main train station (2 minute walk). The hotel is also only about 20 minutes walking to theresienwiese, which is the park where Oktoberfest takes place. In addition, it's only about a 20 minute walk from the city center, where you'll find Marienplatz (historic building with the Glockenspiel), and all the historical churches and traditional restaurants. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Gave staff 4/5 stars because they gave me quite the hassle when I requested a cot for one additional person to stay in the room (they wanted to charge us, which we don't do in the U.S.). Anyway, overall 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
overall great but the rooms were missing fridge and the Wi-Fi was very slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Not much noise.
Location: Busy location.
Clean hotel, not much noise, staff accomodating. Housekeeping very early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

3 min. walk to Munich train st. Great location.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel room has beem newly re-novvation. Nice room & bathroom. I will definately reserve my stay in Munich next time.
2 out of 5
by Entela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels